Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs AMP Health

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · AMP Health: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #162

AMP Health

AMP Health offers compounded semaglutide (injectable and oral) from $199/mo and tirzepatide from $309/mo, plus a $79/mo subscription fee.

Visit AMP Health

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 70/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. AMP Health still earns its place — patients wanting oral semaglutide with coaching support.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results70
97Price honesty74
96Prescriber access53
88Formulary choice92
95Cancellation fairness66
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxAMP Health
Verdict Score94/10070/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $199/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $309/mo (compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

AMP Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide in both injectable and oral formats
  • Tirzepatide available
  • 30-day satisfaction guarantee
  • Personal nutrition plan and health coaching included

The caveats

  • $79/mo subscription fee on top of medication ($278–$388/mo total)
  • No visible LegitScript or PCAB accreditation
  • No physical address disclosed
  • States served not disclosed
  • Brand Wegovy listed but out of stock

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Patients wanting oral semaglutide with coaching support.

Visit AMP Health Read the full AMP Health review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for AMP Health does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.