Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs AVArx

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · AVArx: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #418

AVArx

Glendale, California telehealth technology platform connecting patients with prescribers at Arora Health & Aesthetics for GLP-1 and wellness-peptide care, with no prices published before intake.

Visit AVArx

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 56/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. AVArx still earns its place — shoppers who want state-by-state clarity on whether a live visit is required.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access88
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness60
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxAVArx
Verdict Score94/10056/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

AVArx

What we like

  • Publishes exactly which states require a live audio or video visit before a prescription, which almost no competitor discloses
  • Names its prescribing group, Arora Health & Aesthetics, and gives a medical compliance contact
  • Terms state service is available to residents of all 50 states, and the shipping policy matches
  • Dates its own editorial reviews on treatment pages
  • HSA/FSA accepted with receipts provided for reimbursement

The caveats

  • No price is published anywhere on the site, on treatment pages or in the intake, so you cannot compare before starting a visit
  • Never states whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded or brand-name
  • No dispensing pharmacy is named, only licensed pharmacies in our network
  • Cancellation terms are not published, only presented at checkout
  • Prescriptions cannot be returned once dispensed, and the refund policy is otherwise unstated

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want state-by-state clarity on whether a live visit is required.

Visit AVArx Read the full AVArx review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for AVArx does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.