Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Klinic

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Klinic: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #419

Klinic

Klinic is a LegitScript-certified multi-condition telehealth platform prescribing brand-name GLP-1 medications—Wegovy (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide)—to patients in all 50 states.

Visit Klinic

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 56/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Klinic still earns its place — shoppers who want brand-name Wegovy & Zepbound through insurance (Medicare/Medicaid OK) or self-pay, all 50 states.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results79
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access60
88Formulary choice48
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support79

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxKlinic
Verdict Score94/10056/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Klinic

What we like

  • LegitScript certified, licensed in all 50 states, DEA registered, HIPAA/SOC 2 Type II compliant
  • Broad insurance acceptance including Medicare, Medicaid, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, UHC, and Humana
  • Klinic handles all prior authorization—patient never manages PA paperwork
  • Brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound) at full clinical doses with home delivery
  • Named clinical leadership (CMO Dr. Saba Haq, Chief Physician Dr. Vivek Chander) and disclosed founder

The caveats

  • Brand-name meds are costly self-pay: Wegovy ~$499/month, Zepbound ~$299/month (med cost alone; consult extra)
  • No compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide option for patients seeking lower-cost alternatives
  • Medication cost is separate from visit fees ($99 initial, $75 follow-up) — total self-pay cost is higher
  • No labs or dedicated nutrition/coaching program included in any plan
  • Pharmacy fulfillment via Klinic Pharmacy Hub Services LLC (non-dispensing hub); actual dispensing is third-party

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want brand-name Wegovy & Zepbound through insurance (Medicare/Medicaid OK) or self-pay, all 50 states.

Visit Klinic Read the full Klinic review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Klinic does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.