Glendale, California telehealth technology platform connecting patients with prescribers at Arora Health & Aesthetics for GLP-1 and wellness-peptide care, with no prices published before intake.
- PriceNot published
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
The scorecard
AVArx scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Publishes exactly which states require a live audio or video visit before a prescription, which almost no competitor discloses
- Names its prescribing group, Arora Health & Aesthetics, and gives a medical compliance contact
- Terms state service is available to residents of all 50 states, and the shipping policy matches
- Dates its own editorial reviews on treatment pages
- HSA/FSA accepted with receipts provided for reimbursement
The caveats
- No price is published anywhere on the site, on treatment pages or in the intake, so you cannot compare before starting a visit
- Never states whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded or brand-name
- No dispensing pharmacy is named, only licensed pharmacies in our network
- Cancellation terms are not published, only presented at checkout
- Prescriptions cannot be returned once dispensed, and the refund policy is otherwise unstated
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want state-by-state clarity on whether a live visit is required.
Ranked #418 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read what CoreAge Rx scores, and why, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Always Wellness and Recovery at #417, 56/100 above and Klinic at #419, 56/100 below, with the Strive Pharmacy write-up the next one down.
Weighing it against something else? Every provider we would put in front of AVArx is ranked on price honesty, prescriber access and cancellation terms. If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs AVArx goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 56/100.
Compare AVArx
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to AVArx by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #419Klinic— Klinic is a LegitScript-certified multi-condition telehealth platform prescribing brand-name GLP-1 medications—Wegovy (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide)—to patients in all 50 states.56/100
- #420Strive Pharmacy— 503A compounding pharmacy that supplies compounded GLP-1 medications to telehealth providers.56/100
- #421Superior Remedies— Superior Remedies runs three named programs — semaglutide, tirzepatide, and a dedicated GLP-1 Microdose protocol for longevity and body composition — and publishes no price for any of them.56/100
- #422Sunlight— A no-quiz FAQ answer states both molecule prices up front, but the homepage's own "injections and oral options" claim names an oral product the rest of the site never prices or names again.55/100
- #423Fifty 410— Compounded GLP-1 telehealth with no subscription; medication ships upfront. Its headline price is a three-month prepaid starter-dose bundle.55/100
- #424Garcia Weight Loss— Established Tampa Bay medical weight-loss clinic operating since 2000 with four Florida locations.55/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect AVArx's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on AVArx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.