Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Calibrate Health

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Calibrate Health: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #293

Calibrate Health

Calibrate Health is a year-long metabolic-reset program pairing branded GLP-1 medication (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Foundayo) with 1:1 video coaching and dietitian support — a deeper clinical wrap than…

Visit Calibrate Health

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 64/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Calibrate Health still earns its place — shoppers who want year-long coaching wrap around insured branded GLP-1s.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results84
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access92
88Formulary choice48
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support90

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxCalibrate Health
Verdict Score94/10064/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Calibrate Health

What we like

  • Year-long program with 1:1 video coaching, dietitian support, and behavior-change curriculum — a deeper clinical wrap than transactional telehealth
  • $199/month program fee is competitive; medication co-pay can drop to ~$25/month with insurance and a manufacturer savings card
  • Branded GLP-1s only (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Foundayo) — no compounded products
  • Insurance navigation team works to maximize coverage and reportedly accepts most major commercial plans
  • Money-back guarantee tied to a 10% weight-loss outcome over the program year

The caveats

  • Medication cost is on top of the $199/month fee; cash-pay patients face full manufacturer pricing
  • Insurance navigation only helps if your plan actually covers branded GLP-1s for weight loss — many don't
  • Meaningfully more expensive than compounded telehealth if your insurance denies coverage
  • Distinct from 'Oxford's Medical Weight Loss (The Calibrate Clinic)' — don't confuse the two
  • Initial 3-month commitment required ($597 total, billed as $199/mo) before it renews month-to-month — more lock-in than month-to-month rivals

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want year-long coaching wrap around insured branded GLP-1s.

Visit Calibrate Health Read the full Calibrate Health review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Calibrate Health does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.