Calibrate Health in brief
Calibrate Health is a coaching-heavy program for people with commercial insurance that may cover Wegovy, Zepbound or Foundayo. The Metabolic Reset costs $199 a month with a three-month minimum ($597), and medication is billed through your insurance on top. Without drug coverage, it gets expensive and slow.
- Price$199/mo + medication
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
Calibrate Health pricing
As listed on Calibrate Health's own site, October 2026.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Metabolic Reset membership | Price $199/mo | Billing Three-month minimum ($597), then month to month | Includes Clinician video visit with lab review, 1:1 video coaching, curriculum, app, care team, insurance navigation |
| Brand GLP-1 medication with insurance | Price $25/mo or less (typical) | Billing Paid to your pharmacy after any deductible | Includes Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Foundayo or Zepbound, as prescribed |
| Lab tests | Price Not included | Billing Billed through your insurance | Includes Calibrate coordinates coverage with your plan |
| Welcome kit | Price Included | Billing Ships after joining | Includes Smart scale that syncs with the app, orientation tools |
Our take on Calibrate Health
Calibrate is built around a year-style program it calls the Metabolic Reset, and the medication is only one part of it. For $199 a month you get a 20-minute video visit with a clinician that includes a review of your lab work, ongoing access to a medical and support team, one-on-one video coaching sessions, a curriculum covering food, exercise, sleep and emotional health, tracking in the Calibrate app, and a welcome kit with a smart scale. The coaching is what members keep talking about in the reviews on Calibrate's site; several mention a named coach they met with every other week for a full year.
What the $199 does not cover is the drug or the labs. Calibrate's clinicians prescribe brand-name GLP-1s, with Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Foundayo and Zepbound listed by name, and the company works your commercial or employer insurance to get them approved. Calibrate says most members with commercial coverage should pay $25 a month or less for the medication once any deductible is met. Its membership terms also say it may apply to drugmaker coupon or discount programs on your behalf. We saw no compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide offered, and no cash drug price list, so anyone without coverage has no published number to plan around.
The commitment is the part to read twice. Calibrate requires an initial three-month term, billed as three monthly installments of $199, for $597 in total. The terms are explicit that there are no refunds once a term is paid and no waiver of unpaid installments during those first three months. After that, the membership renews one month at a time and you can end it by contacting the membership team. Calibrate also advertises a guarantee of at least 10% weight loss or eligibility for money back, subject to its own terms.
Many people actually reach Calibrate through work: the site has an employer search, and some companies cover the whole program. If yours does, it is worth a look. If you are paying yourself without drug coverage, the math rarely favors it.
Signing up, paying and canceling
What Calibrate Health's own site shows a new patient.
- The pricing page states the full commitment in plain numbers before checkout: $199 a month, three months minimum, $597 in total.
- Calibrate is a direct-care service, not an insurer, and its terms say it does not bill commercial insurance, Medicare or Medicaid for the membership itself; insurance comes into play only for prescriptions and labs.
- The membership terms rule out refunds on any term already paid, so a member who quits in month two still owes the third installment.
- Leaving after the first three months means contacting Calibrate's membership team by email rather than clicking a cancel button in the app, according to the terms.
The scorecard
Calibrate Health scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Year-long program with 1:1 video coaching, dietitian support, and behavior-change curriculum — a deeper clinical wrap than transactional telehealth
- $199/month program fee is competitive; medication co-pay can drop to ~$25/month with insurance and a manufacturer savings card
- Branded GLP-1s only (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Foundayo) — no compounded products
- Insurance navigation team works to maximize coverage and reportedly accepts most major commercial plans
- Money-back guarantee tied to a 10% weight-loss outcome over the program year
The caveats
- Medication cost is on top of the $199/month fee; cash-pay patients face full manufacturer pricing
- Insurance navigation only helps if your plan actually covers branded GLP-1s for weight loss — many don't
- Meaningfully more expensive than compounded telehealth if your insurance denies coverage
- Distinct from 'Oxford's Medical Weight Loss (The Calibrate Clinic)' — don't confuse the two
- Initial 3-month commitment required ($597 total, billed as $199/mo) before it renews month-to-month — more lock-in than month-to-month rivals
Calibrate Health: common questions
How much does Calibrate cost per month?
The Metabolic Reset is $199 a month with a three-month minimum, so $597 to start. Medication and labs are extra and run through your insurance; Calibrate says commercially insured members usually pay $25 a month or less for the drug after the deductible. It publishes no cash price for medication.
Does Calibrate take insurance?
For prescriptions and labs, yes. Calibrate navigates your commercial or employer coverage for GLP-1s and lab work. The $199 membership itself is not billed to insurance, and Calibrate does not work with Medicare or Medicaid. Some employers pay for the entire program.
Can you cancel Calibrate anytime?
Not during the first three months. The initial term is a commitment billed in three installments with no refunds and no waiver of unpaid installments. After that, the membership renews month to month and you can end it by contacting Calibrate's membership team.
Is Calibrate legit?
Calibrate is an established company that prescribes only brand-name GLP-1s through licensed clinicians and pairs them with long-term coaching. The program is real and well reviewed for its coaching, but its value depends heavily on whether your insurance covers the medication.
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want year-long coaching wrap around insured branded GLP-1s. Calibrate Health is a year-long metabolic-reset program pairing branded GLP-1 medication (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Foundayo) with 1:1 video coaching and dietitian support — a deeper clinical wrap than…
Ranked #293 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read what CoreAge Rx scores, and why, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between boostAGErx at #292, 64/100 above and Elara MD at #294, 64/100 below, with the Heros Health write-up the next one down.
Weighing it against something else? Every provider we would put in front of Calibrate Health is ranked on price honesty, prescriber access and cancellation terms. For the wider picture, our cash-price board ranks the field on the same six factors. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Calibrate Health goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 64/100.
Compare Calibrate Health
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to Calibrate Health by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #307Vital Edge— Vital Edge is a Chattanooga, TN telehealth practice offering physician-supervised GLP-1 weight loss nationwide by video, with medication shipped to your door each month.64/100
- #308Youth & Soul— Ten-vertical telehealth marketplace selling compounded GLP-1 tiers alongside HRT, ED, nootropics and peptides, running on the Bask Health platform.64/100
- #309Aquivia Health— Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound — an unusual side-by-side most compounded…64/100
- #310Lttl— Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a microdose line, with every commitment length priced on one public page and one flat price at every dose.61/100
- #311MyStart Health— A fast-onboarding compounded GLP-1 service with a genuine dose price-lock, undermined by quiz-gated pricing and unnamed pharmacies.63/100
- #312Fresh Day Meds— Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold on plan tiles that print the dose and renewal term, though the advertised $99 headline is a starter-dose, three-month prepaid rate.63/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Calibrate Health's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Calibrate Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.