Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Elara MD

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Elara MD: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #294

Elara MD

Elara MD is a weight-loss and wellness telehealth platform offering weekly injectable GLP-1 therapy alongside a peptide menu (NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione).

Visit Elara MD

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 64/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Elara MD still earns its place — shoppers who want semaglutide-range and tirzepatide-range GLP-1 plus wellness peptides.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results70
97Price honesty74
96Prescriber access37
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support64

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxElara MD
Verdict Score94/10064/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $249/mo (0.2 mg dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $349/mo (2.0 mg dose, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Elara MD

What we like

  • Dose-banded monthly pricing published on-site ($249–$649/mo across tiers)
  • Both a semaglutide-range and a tirzepatide-range (GLP-1/GIP) option, plus microdosing
  • Medication included in the monthly price with free fast shipping when prescribed
  • Broad reach claimed (over 40 states)

The caveats

  • Molecules not named on-site (only 'Personalized GLP-1') — compounded status is inferred
  • No FDA compounded-medication disclaimer published
  • No named compounding pharmacy partner — prescriptions are patient-directed
  • LegitScript certification, medical director, and full state list not disclosed
  • Pricier than several compounded competitors

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want semaglutide-range and tirzepatide-range GLP-1 plus wellness peptides.

Visit Elara MD Read the full Elara MD review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Elara MD does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.