Elara MD review
Elara MD is a weight-loss and wellness telehealth platform offering weekly injectable GLP-1 therapy alongside a peptide menu (NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione).
- Semaglutide
- From $249/mo (0.2 mg dose, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- From $349/mo (2.0 mg dose, compounded)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
The scorecard
Elara MD scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Dose-banded monthly pricing published on-site ($249–$649/mo across tiers)
- Both a semaglutide-range and a tirzepatide-range (GLP-1/GIP) option, plus microdosing
- Medication included in the monthly price with free fast shipping when prescribed
- Broad reach claimed (over 40 states)
The caveats
- Molecules not named on-site (only 'Personalized GLP-1') — compounded status is inferred
- No FDA compounded-medication disclaimer published
- No named compounding pharmacy partner — prescriptions are patient-directed
- LegitScript certification, medical director, and full state list not disclosed
- Pricier than several compounded competitors
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want semaglutide-range and tirzepatide-range GLP-1 plus wellness peptides. Elara MD is a weight-loss and wellness telehealth platform offering weekly injectable GLP-1 therapy alongside a peptide menu (NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione).
Ranked #287 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our ruling on CoreAge Rx, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between Calibrate Health at #286, 64/100 above and Heros Health at #288, 64/100 below, with the Luma Health Co ruling the next one down.
If that ruling leaves you undecided, the 7 programs we rank against Elara MD are graded on the same six factors and listed in score order.This ruling sits inside a bigger one: the complete ranking puts this ruling in context against every program we track. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs Elara MD goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 64/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to Elara MD by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #300Vital Edge— Vital Edge is a Chattanooga, TN telehealth practice offering physician-supervised GLP-1 weight loss nationwide by video, with medication shipped to your door each month.64/100
- #301Youth & Soul— Ten-vertical telehealth marketplace selling compounded GLP-1 tiers alongside HRT, ED, nootropics and peptides, running on the Bask Health platform.64/100
- #302Aquivia Health— Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound — an unusual side-by-side most compounded…64/100
- #303Lttl— A deep compounded menu — injectable, oral tablet and microdose — with a full public price matrix, and four pharmacies named in the Terms rather than on any product page.61/100
- #304MyStart Health— A fast-onboarding compounded GLP-1 service with a genuine dose price-lock, undermined by quiz-gated pricing, unnamed pharmacies and an FDA warning letter from September 2025.63/100
- #305Fresh Day Meds— Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold on plan tiles that print the dose and renewal term, though the advertised $99 headline is a starter-dose, three-month prepaid rate.63/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Elara MD's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Elara MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.