Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs HelloWellness

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · HelloWellness: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #318

HelloWellness

HelloWellness is a compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide starting at $133/month and compounded tirzepatide starting at $166/month, with a 3-month plan…

Visit HelloWellness

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 63/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. HelloWellness still earns its place — price-sensitive patients ready to commit to a 3-month minimum plan.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results75
97Price honesty64
96Prescriber access55
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness25
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxHelloWellness
Verdict Score94/10063/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $133/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $166/mo (starting dose, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

HelloWellness

What we like

  • $133/mo starting price for compounded semaglutide is among the cheapest we track in the US compounded market
  • $166/mo starting price for compounded tirzepatide is competitive with established platforms
  • Every shipment includes syringes, needles, and injection instructions
  • Cancel anytime after the 3-month minimum, stated clearly
  • Private Facebook community for patient support

The caveats

  • 3-month minimum plan — you pay for all 3 months even if you stop early
  • LegitScript seal is for a related HelloWellness web address, not the one this program sells from — confirm it's the same entity
  • Parent company / legal entity not disclosed
  • States served not listed publicly
  • Pharmacy partners not named

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Price-sensitive patients ready to commit to a 3-month minimum plan.

Visit HelloWellness Read the full HelloWellness review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for HelloWellness does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.