Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Ivim Health

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Ivim Health: August 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #320

Ivim Health

Telehealth weight loss program with low entry-tier semaglutide pricing and a separate program fee for tirzepatide.

Visit Ivim Health

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 63/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Ivim Health still earns its place — budget-conscious shoppers.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results75
97Price honesty42
96Prescriber access57
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxIvim Health
Verdict Score94/10063/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $149/mo (starting dose, medication and program fee, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $224/mo (starting dose, medication and program fee, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Ivim Health

What we like

  • among the lowest we track monthly rates we track
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

The caveats

  • A $75/mo membership is marketed as a separate product, and whether it is charged on top of the $149 medication rate is not stated anywhere we could find
  • The $133/mo tirzepatide rate advertised on the homepage requires a six-month commitment; the month-to-month rate is $224
  • Both figures are 'starting at' rates, so the cost of a titrated dose is not published
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Budget-conscious shoppers.

Visit Ivim Health Read the full Ivim Health review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Ivim Health does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.