Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Immortals

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Immortals: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #505

Immortals

Immortals is a LegitScript-certified longevity telehealth platform founded by Bryan Johnson, offering compounded semaglutide (Semaglutide/Glycine/B12) and tirzepatide (Tirzepatide/Glycine/B12) as microdose…

Visit Immortals

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 50/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Immortals still earns its place — shoppers who want bryan Johnson's longevity telehealth: compounded sema/tirz microdose injections from $167/mo.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results43
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access60
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness25
93Member support84

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxImmortals
Verdict Score94/10050/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $167/mo (microdosed, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $180/mo (microdosed, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Immortals

What we like

  • LegitScript certified (ID 50458743) with board-certified U.S. physician review within 72 hours
  • Physician consult + prescription bundled in price — 'You pay for treatment. That's it' with no added fees
  • Competitive pricing: semaglutide microdose from $167/month, tirzepatide from $180/month (promotional)
  • Unlimited provider messaging for 12 months included; video consults available
  • Founded by Bryan Johnson and Kate Tolo; clinical lead Dr. Carl Seger, M.D. (preventive/longevity medicine)

The caveats

  • Microdose framing uses sub-clinical doses — lower weight-loss efficacy than standard GLP-1 protocols
  • Quarterly commitment only — 3-month minimum, paid upfront ($501–$540/quarter); no monthly flexibility
  • State availability not publicly listed; 'eligible U.S. states' with no specific state list
  • Labs not included; baseline bloodwork protocol not disclosed on any public page
  • Compounding pharmacy not named; no 503A/503B accreditation details disclosed

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want bryan Johnson's longevity telehealth: compounded sema/tirz microdose injections from $167/mo.

Visit Immortals Read the full Immortals review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Immortals does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.