Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Iron Med RX

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Iron Med RX: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #506

Iron Med RX

Iron Med RX (IRON RX Telehealth) is a Dallas-based online weight-loss provider offering compounded GLP-1 with licensed-provider oversight and home delivery.

Visit Iron Med RX

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 50/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Iron Med RX still earns its place — people who want oral or injectable compounded GLP-1 from one provider and don't mind account-gated pricing.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access50
88Formulary choice46
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support69

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxIron Med RX
Verdict Score94/10050/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Iron Med RX

What we like

  • Unusually broad GLP-1 lineup — compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both oral tablets and injection, plus microdosing and longevity add-ons
  • Online process with licensed-provider oversight, virtual consults, progress tracking and home delivery
  • Oral tablet options for people who would rather not inject

The caveats

  • Prices are not shown publicly — you only see costs after creating an account, so you cannot compare value upfront
  • Labels its oral semaglutide 'research-grade' — wording usually tied to research/non-prescription peptides; confirm it is prescribed for human use
  • Does not name its compounding pharmacy or list the states it serves; the listed address is a private mailbox (PMB), not a clinic
  • Compounded GLP-1 only — no brand-name or insurance options; small, lightly documented operation

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

People who want oral or injectable compounded GLP-1 from one provider and don't mind account-gated pricing.

Visit Iron Med RX Read the full Iron Med RX review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Iron Med RX does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.