Klinic is a LegitScript-certified multi-condition telehealth platform prescribing brand-name GLP-1 medications—Wegovy (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide)—to patients in all 50 states.
- PriceNot published
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
Klinic scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- LegitScript certified, licensed in all 50 states, DEA registered, HIPAA/SOC 2 Type II compliant
- Broad insurance acceptance including Medicare, Medicaid, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, UHC, and Humana
- Klinic handles all prior authorization—patient never manages PA paperwork
- Brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound) at full clinical doses with home delivery
- Named clinical leadership (CMO Dr. Saba Haq, Chief Physician Dr. Vivek Chander) and disclosed founder
The caveats
- Brand-name meds are costly self-pay: Wegovy ~$499/month, Zepbound ~$299/month (med cost alone; consult extra)
- No compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide option for patients seeking lower-cost alternatives
- Medication cost is separate from visit fees ($99 initial, $75 follow-up) — total self-pay cost is higher
- No labs or dedicated nutrition/coaching program included in any plan
- Pharmacy fulfillment via Klinic Pharmacy Hub Services LLC (non-dispensing hub); actual dispensing is third-party
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want brand-name Wegovy & Zepbound through insurance (Medicare/Medicaid OK) or self-pay, all 50 states.
Ranked #419 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between AVArx at #418, 56/100 above and Strive Pharmacy at #420, 56/100 below, with the Superior Remedies write-up the next one down.
Klinic is one of 548 providers in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of Klinic alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown. If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Klinic goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 56/100.
Compare Klinic
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to Klinic by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #418AVArx— Glendale, California telehealth technology platform connecting patients with prescribers at Arora Health & Aesthetics for GLP-1 and wellness-peptide care, with no prices published before intake.56/100
- #420Strive Pharmacy— 503A compounding pharmacy that supplies compounded GLP-1 medications to telehealth providers.56/100
- #421Superior Remedies— Superior Remedies runs three named programs — semaglutide, tirzepatide, and a dedicated GLP-1 Microdose protocol for longevity and body composition — and publishes no price for any of them.56/100
- #422Sunlight— A no-quiz FAQ answer states both molecule prices up front, but the homepage's own "injections and oral options" claim names an oral product the rest of the site never prices or names again.55/100
- #423Fifty 410— Compounded GLP-1 telehealth with no subscription; medication ships upfront. Its headline price is a three-month prepaid starter-dose bundle.55/100
- #424Garcia Weight Loss— Established Tampa Bay medical weight-loss clinic operating since 2000 with four Florida locations.55/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Klinic's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Klinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.