Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs LunaRx

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · LunaRx: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #322

LunaRx

LunaRx is a bilingual (English/Spanish) telehealth practice from LunaRx LLC built around "metabolic recomposition" — compounded GLP-1 therapy paired with muscle-protective peptides and a structured off-ramp…

Visit LunaRx

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 63/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. LunaRx still earns its place — adults who want a GLP-1 program with muscle-protective peptides and a built-in off-ramp taper.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results69
97Price honesty64
96Prescriber access55
88Formulary choice58
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support79

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxLunaRx
Verdict Score94/10063/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $199/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

LunaRx

What we like

  • Pairs GLP-1 with muscle-protective peptides (e.g., CJC-1295/Ipamorelin, NAD+) to defend lean mass during fat loss
  • Structured, physician-directed off-ramp taper with GI-reset support instead of an indefinite prescription
  • Bilingual care in English and Spanish across intake, messaging, and consults
  • Care directed through a named independent medical group (CareNexus Clinic PC); $0 charged if you are not approved
  • Published clinical support hours (Mon–Fri, CT) with phone, email, and secure messaging; cancel anytime

The caveats

  • Only a "from $199/mo" starting price is published; tirzepatide and per-tier pricing are confirmed only after a provider review
  • Compounding pharmacy partners are not named on the site — a transparency gap
  • No LegitScript or PCAB verification is displayed
  • States served are not published; the site claims "telehealth nationwide" but the Terms limit service to states where LunaRx is licensed
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this)

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Adults who want a GLP-1 program with muscle-protective peptides and a built-in off-ramp taper.

Visit LunaRx Read the full LunaRx review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for LunaRx does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.