LunaRx review
LunaRx is a bilingual (English/Spanish) telehealth practice from LunaRx LLC built around "metabolic recomposition" — compounded GLP-1 therapy paired with muscle-protective peptides and a structured off-ramp…
- Semaglutide
- From $199/mo (starting dose, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
The scorecard
LunaRx scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Pairs GLP-1 with muscle-protective peptides (e.g., CJC-1295/Ipamorelin, NAD+) to defend lean mass during fat loss
- Structured, physician-directed off-ramp taper with GI-reset support instead of an indefinite prescription
- Bilingual care in English and Spanish across intake, messaging, and consults
- Care directed through a named independent medical group (CareNexus Clinic PC); $0 charged if you are not approved
- Published clinical support hours (Mon–Fri, CT) with phone, email, and secure messaging; cancel anytime
The caveats
- Only a "from $199/mo" starting price is published; tirzepatide and per-tier pricing are confirmed only after a provider review
- Compounding pharmacy partners are not named on the site — a transparency gap
- No LegitScript or PCAB verification is displayed
- States served are not published; the site claims "telehealth nationwide" but the Terms limit service to states where LunaRx is licensed
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this)
The verdict
Best for: Adults who want a GLP-1 program with muscle-protective peptides and a built-in off-ramp taper. LunaRx is a bilingual (English/Spanish) telehealth practice from LunaRx LLC built around "metabolic recomposition" — compounded GLP-1 therapy paired with muscle-protective peptides and a structured off-ramp…
Ranked #315 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between LevelUp Rx at #314, 63/100 above and Mojoon at #316, 63/100 below, with the Primary Clinic ruling the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to LunaRx are ruled on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like.If you would rather start from the top of the field, the semaglutide providers we rank is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs LunaRx goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 63/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to LunaRx by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #300Vital Edge— Vital Edge is a Chattanooga, TN telehealth practice offering physician-supervised GLP-1 weight loss nationwide by video, with medication shipped to your door each month.64/100
- #301Youth & Soul— Ten-vertical telehealth marketplace selling compounded GLP-1 tiers alongside HRT, ED, nootropics and peptides, running on the Bask Health platform.64/100
- #302Aquivia Health— Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound — an unusual side-by-side most compounded…64/100
- #303Lttl— A deep compounded menu — injectable, oral tablet and microdose — with a full public price matrix, and four pharmacies named in the Terms rather than on any product page.61/100
- #304MyStart Health— A fast-onboarding compounded GLP-1 service with a genuine dose price-lock, undermined by quiz-gated pricing, unnamed pharmacies and an FDA warning letter from September 2025.63/100
- #305Fresh Day Meds— Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold on plan tiles that print the dose and renewal term, though the advertised $99 headline is a starter-dose, three-month prepaid rate.63/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect LunaRx's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on LunaRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.