Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs MyDrHank

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · MyDrHank: October 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #151

MyDrHank

A six-shelf prescription telehealth catalog advertising compounded GLP-1s from $171 to $240 a month — but no page says which plan length those prices need, and the full price list stays hidden until you give a mobile number.

Visit MyDrHank

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 68/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. MyDrHank still earns its place — buyers who want a semaglutide shot, a semaglutide tablet or a tirzepatide shot from one company, and are willing to finish the intake to see the full price list.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results80
97Price honesty55
96Prescriber access66
88Formulary choice86
95Cancellation fairness52
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxMyDrHank
Verdict Score94/10068/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $178/mo (compounded injection; term not stated)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $240/mo (compounded injection; term not stated)
CoverageAll 50 states44 states — excludes Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Dakota and West Virginia
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

MyDrHank

What we like

  • Starting prices on every product page: semaglutide tablets from $171/mo, semaglutide injections from $178/mo, tirzepatide from $240/mo
  • Both molecules at labeled doses, plus a genuinely uncommon oral semaglutide tablet, so the needle is optional on the semaglutide line
  • The corporate entity is credited: "Dr. Hank, LLC" is named in both the privacy policy and the terms of use
  • The GLP-1 FAQ commits to a flat price across every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill

The caveats

  • No product page says which plan length the from-prices require, and the full price list appears only after an intake that asks for a mobile number
  • The terms do not spell out cancellation or refunds
  • No pharmacy is named on the site (the terms offer the partner list on request), and no served-states list is published

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Buyers who want a semaglutide shot, a semaglutide tablet or a tirzepatide shot from one company, and are willing to finish the intake to see the full price list.

Visit MyDrHank Read the full MyDrHank review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for MyDrHank does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.