Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu
Ranked #488 · Grade C

Nucific review

By Alyssa Selinger, Editor

GLP-1 and NAD+ telehealth founded by a triple board-certified physician.

  • PriceNot published
Visit Nucific

Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Yes

The scorecard

Nucific scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Real-world results69/100
Price honesty20/100
Prescriber access46/100
Formulary choice48/100
Cancellation fairness60/100
Member support70/100

What we like

  • Founder is named and credentialed: Dr. Amy Lee, MD, triple board-certified in Internal Medicine, Obesity Medicine and Clinical Nutrition
  • Cites SURMOUNT-1 properly, naming the trial, the 20.9% average and the Jastreboff NEJM 2022 source
  • Discloses that featured patients were compensated for their time
  • Labels its NAD+ decline chart as illustrative and not a measurement, with an unusually careful methodology note
  • Offers compounded, microdosed and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound in one catalog

The caveats

  • No price is published anywhere; every option is gated behind a three-minute quiz
  • The LegitScript badge is a self-hosted image with generic alt text rather than the issued embed, so the certification could not be verified
  • A BBB Accredited A+ claim is displayed without a link to the BBB profile
  • No state list and no named pharmacy, only licensed U.S. pharmacies
  • Before-and-after photographs are used alongside compensated testimonials

The verdict

Best for: Shoppers who want a named, credentialed founder physician and careful trial citations.

Ranked #488 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Nu Image Medical at #487, 51/100 above and Omada Health at #489, 51/100 below, with the Rivas Medical Weight Loss write-up the next one down.

A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to Nucific are scored on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like. If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Nucific goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 51/100.

Compare with other providers

The closest reviews to Nucific by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Nucific's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Nucific's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings