Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs OnlyRx

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · OnlyRx: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #297

OnlyRx

OnlyRx is a cash-pay GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral disintegrating tablet (ODT) forms — an uncommon needle-free option.

Visit OnlyRx

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 64/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. OnlyRx still earns its place — shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 in oral-tablet and injection with named prescribers.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results60
97Price honesty64
96Prescriber access53
88Formulary choice92
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support64

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxOnlyRx
Verdict Score94/10064/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $179/mo (starting dose, promotional rate, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $249/mo (starting dose, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

OnlyRx

What we like

  • Four-pharmacy network: Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts, and Casa Pharma RX
  • Named prescribers on the public site: Dr. Carr (MD), Dr. Tenbrink (MD), Dr. Italia (MD), Dr. Mansour (DO)
  • Oral disintegrating tablet (ODT) form for both semaglutide and tirzepatide — good for needle-averse patients
  • Pricing, drug list, pharmacy partners, and physician roster all visible on the public site
  • LegitScript Certified

The caveats

  • Promo pricing ($179 semaglutide injection) is prominent, but post-promo maintenance pricing isn't shown
  • No titration-ladder pricing — you can't see costs at 1.0 mg or 2.4 mg maintenance
  • Refund / cancellation policy not stated on the homepage
  • Lab-work requirement not stated
  • Operating corporate entity not disclosed

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 in oral-tablet and injection with named prescribers.

Visit OnlyRx Read the full OnlyRx review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for OnlyRx does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.