Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs QuickMD

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · QuickMD: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #299

QuickMD

QuickMD is a high-volume telemedicine platform (over 1 million visits) offering same-day online weight-management care.

Visit QuickMD

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 64/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. QuickMD still earns its place — cost-conscious patients wanting same-day compounded or brand GLP-1 access.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results69
97Price honesty38
96Prescriber access57
88Formulary choice72
95Cancellation fairness92
93Member support70

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxQuickMD
Verdict Score94/10064/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $279/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

QuickMD

What we like

  • Compounded semaglutide around $279/mo plus brand-name GLP-1 options
  • Same-day, 365-day-a-year online visits
  • Large established platform with over 1 million completed visits
  • Transparent cash-pay pricing with reimbursement summaries
  • Can prescribe Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Rybelsus

The caveats

  • Does not accept insurance
  • Available in 45+ states, not all 50
  • Medication cost varies by pharmacy, not fully bundled
  • No named board-certified physicians listed publicly

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Cost-conscious patients wanting same-day compounded or brand GLP-1 access.

Visit QuickMD Read the full QuickMD review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for QuickMD does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.