Shapely review
Shapely is a GLP-1 telehealth platform founded by a physician.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 4 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
Shapely scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Founded by Dr. Justin Zaghi, MD/MBA — Harvard-trained, board-certified in internal medicine and obesity medicine, with Medical Director Ana Lisa
- Brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo) covered by major PPO and Medicare at copay
- Compounded semaglutide from $99/month with free 2-day shipping, syringes, and supplies included via 503A/503B pharmacy
- 1:1 registered dietitian (RDN) and monthly video provider visits included in every plan; unlimited chat and app support
- Cellular smart scale provided to qualifying patients for ongoing weight tracking throughout the program
The caveats
- Currently available only in California, Florida, New York, and Texas — 46 states unserved despite announced expansion
- Telehealth subscription ($99/mo self-pay, $49 first-month promo) is charged separately from compounded medication cost
- Labs not included — $75 flat rate for uninsured patients; baseline bloodwork may be required before prescribing
- No LegitScript certification found on any public page
- Compounding pharmacy partner not named publicly; 503A/503B status claimed but specific pharmacy undisclosed
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want insurance-accepted telehealth with compounded sema $99/mo and tirz $166/mo; CA, FL, NY, TX (expanding). Shapely is a GLP-1 telehealth platform founded by a physician.
Ranked #421 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our ruling on CoreAge Rx, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between RxPepsDirect at #420, 55/100 above and Teleios Health at #422, 55/100 below, with the TideMedix ruling the next one down.
Shapely is one of 539 rulings in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of Shapely alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown.If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs Shapely goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 55/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to Shapely by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #422Teleios Health— Teleios Health is a physician-led, cash-pay GLP-1 weight-loss platform marketing compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and compounded tirzepatide from $139/mo, delivered direct to your door through a fully…55/100
- #423TideMedix— TideMedix is an online prescription-wellness service offering GLP-1 weight care — semaglutide and tirzepatide — through an online assessment and licensed-provider review when clinically appropriate.55/100
- #424Nouri— Nouri is a DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide bundled with nutrition and movement planning plus clinician messaging — lifestyle support included rather than upsold.55/100
- #425Peter MD— A physician-prescribed telehealth brand with tiered semaglutide pricing and a discounted tirzepatide first month — restrictions vary by treatment, excluding several states, and its own marketing page understates them.52/100
- #426WellMedr— Names its fulfillment pharmacy and its clinical group in writing, and puts the compounding warning on the pricing page instead of the footer — then publishes no rate anyone can actually be charged, and answers its own FAQ question “Are these medications FDA approved?” with “Yes.”52/100
- #427FORM (by GBY)— The broadest multi-vertical catalog in this ranking — compounded and brand GLP-1s, longevity peptides and hair loss — but its advertised Wegovy "$95/mo" is a membership fee only, not the drug cost.54/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Shapely's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Shapely's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.