Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs OlleveCare

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · OlleveCare: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #548

OlleveCare

OlleveCare is a small virtual-urgent-care storefront that has added a cash-pay weight-management track using compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, available across 13 listed states (including DC).

Visit OlleveCare

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 39/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. OlleveCare still earns its place — shoppers who want one-stop virtual care pairing GLP-1 with urgent care and refills.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results44
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access36
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support44

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxOlleveCare
Verdict Score94/10039/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 states13 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

OlleveCare

What we like

  • 13 states listed explicitly (VA, FL, AZ, MA, HI, IA, MD, NM, WA, KS, NY, DC, ID)
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide offered — switch molecules without switching platforms
  • Multi-service platform — GLP-1, virtual urgent care, and non-controlled refills with one provider
  • Cash-pay with a superbill option for out-of-network reimbursement
  • Founder Ahmed Emam is named in the footer

The caveats

  • Legal entity name not disclosed anywhere — can't be verified in a state registry
  • Pricing not shown before booking — you must enter the intake flow to see the fee
  • Pharmacy partner not named; model appears to fill at your preferred retail pharmacy
  • No medical director or prescribing clinician named — only 'board-certified providers'
  • No LegitScript badge, BBB profile, or HIPAA/SOC 2 seals displayed

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want one-stop virtual care pairing GLP-1 with urgent care and refills.

Visit OlleveCare Read the full OlleveCare review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for OlleveCare does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.