Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs WeightRx

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · WeightRx: August 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #445

WeightRx

Telehealth provider offering among the lowest we track monthly prices for compounded semaglutide.

Visit WeightRx

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 54/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. WeightRx still earns its place — budget-conscious shoppers.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results75
97Price honesty26
96Prescriber access40
88Formulary choice82
95Cancellation fairness32
93Member support74

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxWeightRx
Verdict Score94/10054/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $250/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $83/mo (term not published, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

WeightRx

What we like

  • among the lowest we track monthly rates we track
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

The caveats

  • The $83 monthly rate is advertised as '$83/month ($997/year)', which is twelve months of it — no month-to-month rate is separately published, and the terms state that a rate is locked for its full term
  • Both product pages linked from the homepage return 404, so the plan terms cannot be read before intake
  • Six- and twelve-month plans are non-refundable, and eligible refunds carry a 5% processing fee
  • No dose strength is published anywhere, so what the $83 buys is not stated
  • The named operator is Twist G Marketing, LLC rather than a clinical entity, and the terms carry a binding arbitration and class-action waiver

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Budget-conscious shoppers.

Visit WeightRx Read the full WeightRx review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for WeightRx does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.