AVARA Rx is a nationwide DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo consultations, alongside HRT, TRT, and longevity add-ons.
- SemaglutideFrom $229/mo
- TirzepatideFrom $279/mo
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- From $229/mo (starting dose, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- From $279/mo (starting dose, compounded)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
AVARA Rx scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Names its pharmacy partner (DiRx Health, Ft Lauderdale FL) — buyers can independently verify its licensure
- Names its clinical network (Beluga Health) — you can research the platform handling your prescriptions
- All 50 states explicitly listed on the FAQ — uncommon vs peers that just say 'nationwide'
- Patient-friendly refunds — full refund if a provider disqualifies you, partial if a weaker dose is prescribed
- LegitScript verification badge displayed; pharmacy claims NABP-accredited facilities
The caveats
- Operating legal entity not disclosed — only a Sheridan, WY registered-agent-style address surfaced
- Dose pricing not itemized — only 'starting at $229' semaglutide and 'starting at $279' tirzepatide
- LegitScript certification number not shown — badge only, so no direct lookup
- No named medical director (Beluga Health is the network, not a named MD)
- Lab work requirements not specified, and consultation fee not broken out from medication cost
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want 50-state compounded GLP-1 with named pharmacy and clinical network.
Ranked #316 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between 10rx at #315, 63/100 above and GetRelief Rx at #317, 63/100 below, with the HelloWellness write-up the next one down.
AVARA Rx is one of 548 providers in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of AVARA Rx alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown. If you would rather start from the top of the field, our full board of 548 providers is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs AVARA Rx goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 63/100.
Compare AVARA Rx
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to AVARA Rx by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #307Vital Edge— Vital Edge is a Chattanooga, TN telehealth practice offering physician-supervised GLP-1 weight loss nationwide by video, with medication shipped to your door each month.64/100
- #308Youth & Soul— Ten-vertical telehealth marketplace selling compounded GLP-1 tiers alongside HRT, ED, nootropics and peptides, running on the Bask Health platform.64/100
- #309Aquivia Health— Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound — an unusual side-by-side most compounded…64/100
- #310Lttl— Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a microdose line, with every commitment length priced on one public page and one flat price at every dose.61/100
- #311MyStart Health— A fast-onboarding compounded GLP-1 service with a genuine dose price-lock, undermined by quiz-gated pricing and unnamed pharmacies.63/100
- #312Fresh Day Meds— Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold on plan tiles that print the dose and renewal term, though the advertised $99 headline is a starter-dose, three-month prepaid rate.63/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect AVARA Rx's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on AVARA Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.