Form Health in brief
Form Health suits insured adults, including Medicare patients, who want a full obesity-medicine team with monthly video visits rather than a prescription storefront. Insured care costs your usual copay; self-pay is $299 a month before labs and drugs. The catch: you need a primary care visit within the past year, and medication is never bundled.
- PriceCopay with insurance; $299/mo self-pay
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
Form Health pricing
As listed on Form Health's own site, October 2026.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| With insurance (private or Medicare) | Price Your copay or deductible | Billing Billed through your plan | Includes Clinician and dietitian visits, labs and medication as covered |
| Self-pay program | Price $299/mo | Billing Monthly, HSA/FSA eligible, cancel anytime | Includes Clinician and dietitian video visits, unlimited messaging, app |
| Medication | Price Not published | Billing Through insurance or paid at the pharmacy | Includes Wegovy, Zepbound, Foundayo, Saxenda or Contrave if prescribed |
Our take on Form Health
Form Health, founded in 2019 and seeing patients since 2020, runs medical weight loss the way a hospital clinic would, only by video. Each patient gets a care team led by a clinician certified by the American Board of Obesity Medicine, with endocrinologists, registered dietitians, advanced practice providers and support staff behind them. Expect a monthly video visit with your clinician and another with your dietitian, chat messaging through the Form app in between, and a plan that covers nutrition, physical activity and behavioral health before or alongside any drug.
Insurance is the intended way in. Form says it accepts most major private plans and Medicare, and that clinician visits, lab tests and medication are billed through your coverage, leaving you the usual copay or deductible. Anyone uninsured, or whose plan does not cover the program, can pay $299 a month. That fee covers clinician and dietitian visits, unlimited messaging and the app, and it is HSA and FSA eligible, but labs and medication are extra and Form publishes no drug prices of its own.
Enrollment asks more of you than most online programs. You must be 18 or older, have a BMI of at least 30, or 27 with a weight-related condition such as type 2 diabetes, high cholesterol or high blood pressure, and have seen a primary care physician in the last 12 months. Form requests your medical records and has you sign a release so it can coordinate with that doctor, because telehealth cannot replace a physical exam. Onboarding means supplying insurance details and records, downloading the app, then booking the first two video visits.
Prescriptions are FDA-approved only: Wegovy, Zepbound, the Foundayo pill, Saxenda and the Contrave tablet. Form does not prescribe controlled drugs such as phentermine or Qsymia, and it offers no compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. Most Form patients are prescribed medication, the company says, but it treats drugs as one tool among several. You can cancel anytime, and the care team will help build a transition plan when you leave.
Signing up, paying and canceling
What Form Health's own site shows a new patient.
- The primary care requirement is firm: without a doctor visit in the past 12 months, Form will not enroll you, which rules it out as a first stop for people who have no regular physician.
- Form reports a 16% average weight loss at 18 months across its patients, with and without medication; that is the company's own figure from its patient records.
- A care advisor will check your coverage before you join if you call or email Form's billing team.
- Self-pay patients carry three bills: the $299 program fee, lab work, and whatever the pharmacy charges for the prescribed drug.
The scorecard
Form Health scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Brand-name FDA-approved medications
The caveats
- Higher brand-name pricing only
- Premium pricing relative to market
Form Health: common questions
How much does Form Health cost?
With in-network insurance or Medicare, you pay your usual copay or deductible for visits, labs and covered drugs. Without coverage, the self-pay program is $299 a month for clinician and dietitian visits, messaging and the app. Lab work and medication cost extra, and Form does not list drug prices.
Does Form Health take Medicare?
Yes. Form says it is in network with Medicare and most major private insurers, and that care team visits, labs and medications are billed through your plan. A care advisor can verify your coverage by phone or email before you enroll.
Who qualifies for Form Health?
Adults 18 or older with a BMI of 30 or more, or 27 or more with a weight-related condition, who have seen a primary care physician in the last 12 months. Form also screens for medical conditions that are not compatible with its program during enrollment.
Does Form Health prescribe compounded semaglutide?
No. Form Health prescribes only FDA-approved medications: Wegovy, Zepbound, Foundayo, Saxenda and Contrave. It also does not prescribe controlled weight-loss drugs such as phentermine or Qsymia.
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want comprehensive concierge care. Brand-name only telehealth provider offering Wegovy, Ozempic, and Mounjaro at standard pharmacy pricing with physician oversight.
Ranked #256 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read what CoreAge Rx scores, and why, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between eMI Aesthetics at #255, 66/100 above and Lavender Sky Health at #257, 66/100 below, with the Lean Rx write-up the next one down.
If that review leaves you undecided, the 7 programs we rank against Form Health are graded on the same six factors and listed in score order. This review sits inside a bigger picture: the providers ranked on price alone puts this review in context against every program we track. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Form Health goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 66/100.
Compare Form Health
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to Form Health by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #229Society of You— Society of You is a US telehealth brand (Society Management Group) offering compounded GLP-1 weight-loss medication filled through named partner pharmacies (Emerald and Striker).68/100
- #230Velvet Rx— Velvet Rx is a cash-pay telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, and an oral GLP-1 across three publicly-listed SKUs ranging from $139 to $199 'today'…68/100
- #231Fierce Health— Fierce Health is a direct-to-consumer telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both standard and microdose programs, alongside a longevity catalog.68/100
- #232Found— An insurance-brokered GLP-1 marketplace whose $99/mo headline is the best of four different prices, unlocked only with both insurance and a 12-month prepay.65/100
- #233System Labs— One flat $179 a month at every dose, month to month, with a named medical board standing behind it — but a single tirzepatide program, with no semaglutide, no tablet and no brand-name option to switch to.65/100
- #234Belle Health— Nine-year-old Utah telehealth firm offering compounded and brand GLP-1s in all fifty states.67/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Form Health's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Form Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.