Citizen Meds review
Citizen Meds is a GLP-1/weight-loss injection provider offering semaglutide.
- Semaglutide
- From $125/mo (0.25 mg dose, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- From $185/mo (2.5 mg dose, first-month rate, compounded)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
The scorecard
Citizen Meds scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Semaglutide confirmed from product listings
- New-patient discount available (code NEWPATIENT10)
The caveats
- No visible LegitScript or PCAB accreditation
- State availability not disclosed
- About page returns a 404
- Limited overall transparency
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want pending full verification. Citizen Meds is a GLP-1/weight-loss injection provider offering semaglutide.
Ranked #248 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read what CoreAge Rx scores, and why, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between Bioverse at #247, 66/100 above and ElitePhysiqMD at #249, 66/100 below, with the eMI Aesthetics ruling the next one down.
Citizen Meds is one of 539 rulings in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of Citizen Meds alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown.For the wider picture, every ruling we have published ranks the field on the same six factors. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs Citizen Meds goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 66/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to Citizen Meds by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #224Velvet Rx— Velvet Rx (velvetrx.com) is a cash-pay telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, and an oral GLP-1 across three publicly-listed SKUs ranging from $139 to $199 'today'…68/100
- #225Willow— Telehealth provider offering compounded GLP-1 medications in both tablet and injectable formats.68/100
- #226Fierce Health— Fierce Health is a direct-to-consumer telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both standard and microdose programs, alongside a longevity catalog.68/100
- #227Found— An insurance-brokered GLP-1 marketplace whose $99/mo headline is the best of four different prices, unlocked only with both insurance and a 12-month prepay.65/100
- #228System Labs— One flat $179 a month at every dose, month to month, with a named medical board standing behind it — but a single tirzepatide program, no semaglutide at all, an unnamed pharmacy and no published state list.65/100
- #229Belle Health— Nine-year-old Utah telehealth firm offering compounded and brand GLP-1s in all fifty states, carrying an FDA warning letter from February 2026.67/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Citizen Meds's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Citizen Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.