Midi Health in brief
Midi Health fits women seeking weight care alongside menopause or perimenopause treatment. Visits can use qualifying insurance; self-pay visits cost $250 initially and $150 afterward. Compounded medication has separate four-week, dose-tiered prices. The catch is that visit coverage does not guarantee drug coverage, and the advertised starting medication rate rises with dose.
- PriceVisits + dose-tiered four-week medication
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
Midi Health pricing
As listed on Midi Health's own site, October 2026.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial self-pay clinician visit | Price $250 | Billing 30-minute visit; care charge separate from medication | Includes Clinical assessment and treatment planning |
| Returning self-pay clinician visit | Price $150 | Billing 15-minute follow-up; frequency depends on care plan | Includes Progress review and treatment adjustments |
| Compounded GLP-1 injection | Price $165.90–$355 per four weeks | Billing Dose-tiered medication price; not a calendar-month charge | Includes Medication, shipping, supplies; visits extra |
| Compounded GLP-1/GIP injection | Price $210–$434 per four weeks | Billing Dose-tiered medication price; visits separate | Includes Medication, shipping, supplies |
| Compounded sublingual options | Price GLP-1 $164–$275; GLP-1/GIP $209–$460 per four weeks | Billing Separate routes and dose ladders; not approved brand pills | Includes Prescribed compounded medication and shipping |
Our take on Midi Health
Midi's reason to consider it is the wider women's-health appointment, not simply access to a cheaper vial. Its weight-management service sits alongside menopause and perimenopause care, so the visit can address symptoms, medical history, and treatment preferences together. The prescribing decision still belongs to the clinician; booking a weight visit does not guarantee a GLP-1 prescription. If your main concern is changing weight alongside sleep problems, hot flashes, or other midlife symptoms, that context may be valuable. If all you want is a fixed-price medication subscription, the visit-based model and separate charges need a different comparison.
Midi publishes a real medication price ladder, but it is headed four-week supply rather than monthly subscription. The GLP-1 injection starts at $165.90 for the lowest listed doses, rises to $270.90 at several intermediate doses, and reaches $355 at the highest strength listed. The dual-action GLP-1/GIP injection ranges from $210 to $434. Shipping and supplies are included, while clinical visits are separate. Thirteen four-week fills cover 364 days, so multiplying the lowest charge by twelve understates continuous near-year supply. A clinician should determine the dose; the cheapest strength is not necessarily the one you will keep using.
The visit pricing is easier to interpret. A first self-pay visit costs $250 and a returning visit $150; insured patients still need to check deductible, coinsurance, and copay. An in-network visit does not mean the medication is covered or that a compounded prescription will be reimbursed. Midi's coverage page says Medicare is out of network and welcomes those beneficiaries as self-pay under stated restrictions, while Medicaid and Medi-Cal patients are not accepted. Check the precise plan and state before booking. Appointment cancellation is handled in the patient portal with at least 24 hours of notice to avoid a fee, separately from any medication order.
The formulary includes compounded sublingual options as well as injections, and the pricing page says branded GLP-1 prescriptions can be sent to your chosen pharmacy. Those choices should not be treated as equivalent formulations. An oral compounded drop is not the approved Wegovy pill; ask what evidence supports the prescribed route and how it differs from an approved product. Midi does not charge a membership fee, which makes it possible to evaluate care and medicine separately. Its main tradeoff is the same separation: your ongoing budget depends on the actual dose, pharmacy, insurance result, and follow-up schedule, rather than one national all-in price.
Signing up, paying and canceling
What Midi Health's own site shows a new patient.
- Medication tables quote four-week supplies with shipping and supplies included; clinical visits are charged separately.
- The self-pay visit schedule is $250 for the first appointment and $150 for returning appointments, not a medication subscription.
- The portal lets you cancel or reschedule a visit, with 24 hours of notice required to avoid a cancellation fee.
The scorecard
Midi Health scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Publishes dose-specific four-week medication price tables
- Offers branded prescriptions and compounded injection or sublingual options
- Publishes self-pay visit fees and states that services cover all 50 states
The caveats
- Four-week medication prices are separate from visits: self-pay initial visit $250 and follow-ups $150
- Medication choice and dose require individualized clinical assessment
- Medicaid and Medi-Cal patients are not accepted; Medicare beneficiaries have a separate self-pay policy
- Appointment changes need 24 hours notice to avoid a fee; this is not a medication-refund guarantee
Midi Health: common questions
How much does Midi Health weight care cost?
Self-pay visits are $250 initially and $150 for follow-ups. Compounded GLP-1 injections range from $165.90 to $355 per four-week supply; dual-action injections range from $210 to $434. Visits are separate, and the dose determines the drug charge. Insurance can change visit costs but does not guarantee medication coverage.
Does Midi offer brand-name GLP-1 medication?
Yes. Its medication pricing page says clinicians can prescribe brand-name GLP-1s to the pharmacy you choose when appropriate. Confirm the exact product, insurance eligibility, and pharmacy price. Midi also offers compounded injections and sublingual formulations, which have different regulatory status and should not be confused with approved branded pills.
Does Midi accept Medicare or Medicaid?
Its current pricing page says Medicare is out of network, with beneficiaries welcomed as self-pay under stated restrictions on submitting claims for Midi services. It says Medicaid and Medi-Cal patients are not accepted. Check directly before booking, especially if you have more than one type of coverage.
How do I cancel a Midi appointment?
Use the Midi patient portal to cancel or reschedule at least 24 hours ahead to avoid a cancellation fee. That rule covers appointments, not an automatic refund of a medication already ordered. Ask the care team separately about pharmacy fulfillment or recurring product orders if you are stopping treatment.
Sources checked
Public pages read in October 2026. Offers and terms can change.
The verdict
Best for: Women seeking midlife or menopause care alongside a clinician-led discussion of weight-management treatment. Women-focused telehealth with separately priced visits, branded prescriptions and dose-dependent compounded GLP-1 options.
Ranked #425 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Garcia Weight Loss at #424, 55/100 above and Noom Med at #426, 55/100 below, with the Royal Medical Center write-up the next one down.
Midi Health is one of 548 providers in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of Midi Health alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown. For the wider picture, our cash-price board ranks the field on the same six factors. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Midi Health goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 55/100.
Compare Midi Health
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to Midi Health by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #430Teleios Health— Teleios Health is a physician-led, cash-pay GLP-1 weight-loss platform marketing compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and compounded tirzepatide from $139/mo, delivered direct to your door through a fully…55/100
- #431TideMedix— TideMedix is an online prescription-wellness service offering GLP-1 weight care — semaglutide and tirzepatide — through an online assessment and licensed-provider review when clinically appropriate.55/100
- #432Nouri— Nouri is a DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide bundled with nutrition and movement planning plus clinician messaging — lifestyle support included rather than upsold.55/100
- #433Peter MD— A physician-prescribed telehealth brand with tiered semaglutide pricing and a discounted tirzepatide first month — restrictions vary by treatment, excluding several states, and its own marketing page understates them.52/100
- #434WellMedr— Names its fulfillment pharmacy and its clinical group in writing, and puts the compounding warning on the pricing page instead of the footer — then publishes no rate anyone can actually be charged, and answers its own FAQ question “Are these medications FDA approved?” with “Yes.”52/100
- #435FORM (by GBY)— The broadest multi-vertical catalog in this ranking — compounded and brand GLP-1s, longevity peptides and hair loss — but its advertised Wegovy "$95/mo" is a membership fee only, not the drug cost.54/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Midi Health's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Midi Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.