Noom Med review
Noom Med integrates GLP-1 medication access with Noom's proven cognitive behavioral therapy curriculum, 1-on-1 dietitian coaching, and dedicated care team — the most comprehensive psychology-plus-medication…
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
The scorecard
Noom Med scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Combines GLP-1 medication with CBT behavior change
- Dedicated dietitian included in every plan
- Highest support score in fitness app category
- Integrated care team for medication and coaching
- Noom's proven behavioral curriculum
The caveats
- Available in only 40 states — excludes AK, HI, ID, MT, NM, SD, VT, WV, WY, ND
- More expensive than app-only alternatives
- Requires commitment to both medication and coaching program
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want psychology + medication combo. Noom Med integrates GLP-1 medication access with Noom's proven cognitive behavioral therapy curriculum, 1-on-1 dietitian coaching, and dedicated care team — the most comprehensive psychology-plus-medication…
Ranked #418 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between Midi Health at #417, 55/100 above and Royal Medical Center at #419, 55/100 below, with the RxPepsDirect ruling the next one down.
Noom Med is one of 539 rulings in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of Noom Med alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown.If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs Noom Med goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 55/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to Noom Med by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #422Teleios Health— Teleios Health is a physician-led, cash-pay GLP-1 weight-loss platform marketing compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and compounded tirzepatide from $139/mo, delivered direct to your door through a fully…55/100
- #423TideMedix— TideMedix is an online prescription-wellness service offering GLP-1 weight care — semaglutide and tirzepatide — through an online assessment and licensed-provider review when clinically appropriate.55/100
- #424Nouri— Nouri is a DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide bundled with nutrition and movement planning plus clinician messaging — lifestyle support included rather than upsold.55/100
- #425Peter MD— A physician-prescribed telehealth brand with tiered semaglutide pricing and a discounted tirzepatide first month — restrictions vary by treatment, excluding several states, and its own marketing page understates them.52/100
- #426WellMedr— Names its fulfillment pharmacy and its clinical group in writing, and puts the compounding warning on the pricing page instead of the footer — then publishes no rate anyone can actually be charged, and answers its own FAQ question “Are these medications FDA approved?” with “Yes.”52/100
- #427FORM (by GBY)— The broadest multi-vertical catalog in this ranking — compounded and brand GLP-1s, longevity peptides and hair loss — but its advertised Wegovy "$95/mo" is a membership fee only, not the drug cost.54/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Noom Med's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Noom Med's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.