Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs CVS MinuteClinic

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · CVS MinuteClinic: October 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #374

CVS MinuteClinic

Online weight-loss clinical visits at $29 without a recurring membership; branded medication and labs are billed separately.

Visit CVS MinuteClinic

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 60/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. CVS MinuteClinic still earns its place — adults seeking branded treatment, pay-per-visit online care, and local pharmacy support.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results74
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access60
88Formulary choice54
95Cancellation fairness92
93Member support75

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxCVS MinuteClinic
Verdict Score94/10060/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNearly all states; prescribing restrictions apply
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoYes

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

CVS MinuteClinic

What we like

  • $29 online weight-loss visits with no recurring membership
  • FDA-approved branded treatments rather than compounded GLP-1 products
  • Online follow-up and local pharmacist support
  • Publishes clear exclusions for medication and lab charges

The caveats

  • The $29 fee excludes medication and labs
  • Advertised medication savings depend on product, dose, coverage, and manufacturer eligibility
  • GLP-1 prescribing is unavailable in some states
  • Online self-pay program is described for adults ages 18 to 64
  • Pharmacy inventory and clinical prescription eligibility are separate

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Adults seeking branded treatment, pay-per-visit online care, and local pharmacy support.

Visit CVS MinuteClinic Read the full CVS MinuteClinic review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for CVS MinuteClinic does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.