Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Genesis Health

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Genesis Health: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #333

Genesis Health

Genesis Health is a telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections alongside brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, and Zepbound.

Visit Genesis Health

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 62/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Genesis Health still earns its place — adults seeking compounded or brand GLP-1s with coaching and annual pricing from $99/mo.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results70
97Price honesty28
96Prescriber access59
88Formulary choice90
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support84

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxGenesis Health
Verdict Score94/10062/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moFrom $175/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide$149/moFrom $235/mo (starting dose, compounded)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Genesis Health

What we like

  • Annual plan as low as $99/mo for semaglutide or $125/mo for tirzepatide
  • Offers both compounded and brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound) in one platform
  • Includes health coaching, active community, and free expedited shipping on every plan
  • LegitScript certified; medications sourced from audited, licensed US compounding pharmacies
  • Same-day provider visits, personalized dosing, and 24/7 care team messaging

The caveats

  • States served not publicly listed; telehealth coverage unconfirmed for all states
  • Monthly starting price ($175 sema / $235 tirz) is mid-market without annual commitment
  • Labs not disclosed or included in any published plan tier
  • Brand-name GLP-1 pricing not published; insurance or coupon required
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Adults seeking compounded or brand GLP-1s with coaching and annual pricing from $99/mo.

Visit Genesis Health Read the full Genesis Health review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Genesis Health does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.