Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu
Ranked #333 · Grade C

Genesis Health review

By Alyssa Selinger, Editor

Genesis Health is a telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections alongside brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, and Zepbound.

Genesis Health — FDA warning letter, February 2026. Addressed to Genesis Health International Inc. dba Genesis, and public in FDA’s warning-letter database.

  • SemaglutideFrom $175/mo
  • TirzepatideFrom $235/mo
Visit Genesis Health

Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.

Semaglutide
From $175/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide
From $235/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Coverage
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Yes

The scorecard

Genesis Health scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Real-world results70/100
Price honesty28/100
Prescriber access59/100
Formulary choice90/100
Cancellation fairness56/100
Member support84/100

What we like

  • Annual plan as low as $99/mo for semaglutide or $125/mo for tirzepatide
  • Offers both compounded and brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound) in one platform
  • Includes health coaching, active community, and free expedited shipping on every plan
  • LegitScript certified; medications sourced from audited, licensed US compounding pharmacies
  • Same-day provider visits, personalized dosing, and 24/7 care team messaging

The caveats

  • States served not publicly listed; telehealth coverage unconfirmed for all states
  • Monthly starting price ($175 sema / $235 tirz) is mid-market without annual commitment
  • Labs not disclosed or included in any published plan tier
  • Brand-name GLP-1 pricing not published; insurance or coupon required
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
  • FDA issued a warning letter to Genesis Health International Inc. dba Genesis in February 2026; it is public in FDA's warning-letter database

The verdict

Best for: Adults seeking compounded or brand GLP-1s with coaching and annual pricing from $99/mo.

Ranked #333 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Factor Health MD at #332, 62/100 above and Good Girl Rx at #334, 62/100 below, with the HealthOn write-up the next one down.

Genesis Health is one of 548 providers in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of Genesis Health alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown. This review sits inside a bigger picture: the complete ranking puts this review in context against every program we track. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Genesis Health goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 62/100.

Compare with other providers

The closest reviews to Genesis Health by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Genesis Health's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Genesis Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings