Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Amazon One Medical

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Amazon One Medical: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #331

Amazon One Medical

Amazon One Medical is the unified Amazon GLP-1 channel — One Medical clinicians prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (no compounded products), and Amazon Pharmacy fulfills with same-day…

Visit Amazon One Medical

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 62/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Amazon One Medical still earns its place — shoppers who want the most authoritative branded GLP-1 channel with same-day delivery and integrated manufacturer savings.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results79
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access92
88Formulary choice48
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support84

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxAmazon One Medical
Verdict Score94/10062/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 states48 states + DC
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Amazon One Medical

What we like

  • As low as $1/day ($25/month) for brand-name Foundayo with insurance and the auto-applied Lilly coupon
  • Same-day delivery in nearly 3,000 US cities at launch, expanding to 4,500 by end of 2026
  • In-office pharmacist kiosks at select One Medical clinics let you walk out with Foundayo in hand
  • Cash-pay $5/day ($149/month) is competitive for the same FDA-approved brand-name product
  • Real-time availability, transparent pricing, and automatic manufacturer coupon at checkout

The caveats

  • Headline $25/month needs both insurance and the Lilly Savings Card — uninsured pay $149/month
  • Same-day delivery is geographically gated; outside major cities it drops to next-day or slower
  • Pricing is set by manufacturer savings programs and can change at any time
  • No compounded options — brand-name only (Foundayo, Wegovy, Zepbound)
  • Wegovy/Zepbound pricing isn't shown upfront — depends on insurance at the prescribing visit

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want the most authoritative branded GLP-1 channel with same-day delivery and integrated manufacturer savings.

Visit Amazon One Medical Read the full Amazon One Medical review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Amazon One Medical does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.