Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu
Ranked #320 · Grade C

Ivim Health review

By Alyssa Selinger, EditorPricing checked

Ivim Health in brief

Ivim Health suits people ready to prepay for a compounded GLP-1 and want weekly dose check-ins. Semaglutide works out to about $150 a month on a six-month program ($75 medication plus a $74.99 program fee). The catch: once a program starts it cannot be canceled, and medications are never refunded.

  • PriceFrom $149/mo (6-month program)
Visit Ivim Health

Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.

Semaglutide
From $149/mo (starting dose, medication and program fee, compounded)
Tirzepatide
From $224/mo (starting dose, medication and program fee, compounded)
Coverage
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Compounded only

Ivim Health pricing

As listed on Ivim Health's own site, October 2026.

Ivim Health plans and prices, October 2026
Compounded semaglutide, 6-month programPrice $75/mo + $74.99/mo program feeBilling Six-month program, no cancellation after startIncludes Medication, weekly provider check-ins, app, coaching
Compounded semaglutide, 2-month programPrice $100/mo + $74.99/mo program feeBilling Two-month programIncludes Medication, weekly provider check-ins, app, coaching
Compounded tirzepatide, 6-month programPrice $133/mo + $74.99/mo program feeBilling Six-month program, no cancellation after startIncludes Medication, weekly provider check-ins, app, coaching
Compounded tirzepatide, 4-month programPrice $149/mo + $74.99/mo program feeBilling Four-month Jumpstart lengthIncludes Medication, weekly provider check-ins, app, coaching
Brand-name membershipPrice $74.99/moBilling First month free; drug billed separatelyIncludes Unlimited provider visits, care team, 20% off supplements
Wegovy pill (cash)Price $149 to $299/moBilling Rises with dose, plus membershipIncludes Brand oral semaglutide

Our take on Ivim Health

Ivim is a telehealth practice founded in 2021 by Dr. Taylor Kantor with his brother Anthony and sister-in-law Kelly. Its compounded offer is called GLP-1 ID, short for individualized dosing: you answer an intake questionnaire, meet a provider by video or chat, then file a quick check-in through the app every week so the dose can be nudged up, held or pulled back. Brand-name drugs sit in a separate program, with Wegovy, the Wegovy pill, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Saxenda and the Foundayo pill all listed.

The headline numbers need unpacking. The homepage advertises compounded semaglutide at $75 a month and tirzepatide at $133, but both are six-month prices and both sit under a $74.99 monthly program fee. Ivim's own weight-loss page does the addition for you: semaglutide from $149 and tirzepatide from $224 a month, medication and fee included. Shorter commitments cost more. On the published grid, a two-month program is $100 a month for semaglutide or $200 for tirzepatide, and four months is $75 or $149, each before the fee. Ivim mentions a one-month option in its FAQ but does not print its price.

The rules around those prepaid programs are the part to read twice. A program runs for a fixed number of calendar months from the purchase date, and medication you have not requested by the end, plus a 14-day grace window, simply lapses. Pausing because of travel or a missed payment does not stretch the clock unless an Ivim provider documents a medical reason. Prescribed medications are non-refundable regardless of how much you used, and the FAQ says plainly that cancellation is not available once a program has begun.

For brand-name drugs the structure flips to a membership: $74.99 a month, first month free, plus the drug. Cash prices on the Wegovy pill run $149 at the starting dose, $199 on the second step and $299 from the 9 mg dose on, and Foundayo follows a similar $149-to-$299 ladder. Ivim says its insurance team handles prior authorization and that covered patients can pay as little as $25 for the medication. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, which Ivim states on its own pricing pages.

Signing up, paying and canceling

What Ivim Health's own site shows a new patient.

  • Ivim's homepage and its weight-loss page show different numbers for the same drug ($75 versus $149 for semaglutide); the gap is the $74.99 program fee, which only the second page folds in.
  • Most patients start on the four-month Jumpstart program, per Ivim's FAQ; programs come in one-, two-, four- and six-month lengths and medication ships against the length you chose.
  • Damaged or missing shipments must be reported within 72 hours by email or phone, with an order number, tracking number and photos.
  • Ivim does not publish a list of states it serves, and the pharmacy that fills compounded orders is not named on its public pages.

The scorecard

Ivim Health scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Real-world results75/100
Price honesty42/100
Prescriber access57/100
Formulary choice82/100
Cancellation fairness56/100
Member support70/100

What we like

  • among the lowest we track monthly rates we track
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

The caveats

  • A $75/mo membership is marketed as a separate product, and whether it is charged on top of the $149 medication rate is not stated anywhere we could find
  • The $133/mo tirzepatide rate advertised on the homepage requires a six-month commitment; the month-to-month rate is $224
  • Both figures are 'starting at' rates, so the cost of a titrated dose is not published
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products

Ivim Health: common questions

How much does Ivim Health cost?

For compounded semaglutide, about $150 a month all in on a six-month program: $75 for the medication plus a $74.99 program fee. Tirzepatide starts at $133 plus the fee on six months, or $149 plus the fee on four months. Brand-name care is a $74.99 membership, first month free, plus the drug.

Can you cancel Ivim Health anytime?

Not a compounded program once it starts. Ivim's FAQ says cancellation is not available after a GLP-1 ID program begins, because medication is prescribed and shipped against the length you picked. Medications are non-refundable, and any you do not request before the program and a 14-day grace window end simply lapse.

Does Ivim Health take insurance?

For brand-name medications, yes. Ivim says its insurance team verifies coverage and handles prior authorization, and that copays can be as low as $25 a month for drugs like the Wegovy pill. The compounded programs are cash pay, and the $74.99 membership is billed separately either way.

Is Ivim Health legit?

Ivim is a real medical practice founded in 2021 by a physician, Dr. Taylor Kantor, and it says roughly 100 board-certified providers have treated more than 470,000 patients. It publishes its own outcome studies. As with any compounded program, the semaglutide and tirzepatide it prescribes are not FDA-approved.

The verdict

Best for: Budget-conscious shoppers. Telehealth weight loss program with low entry-tier semaglutide pricing and a separate program fee for tirzepatide.

Ranked #320 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Invyncible at #319, 63/100 above and LevelUp Rx at #321, 63/100 below, with the LunaRx write-up the next one down.

Ivim Health is one of 548 providers in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of Ivim Health alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown. If you would rather start from the top of the field, our full board of 548 providers is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Ivim Health goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 63/100.

Compare with other providers

The closest reviews to Ivim Health by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Ivim Health's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Ivim Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings