Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs JRNYS

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · JRNYS: August 2026

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #451

JRNYS

JRNYS is a telehealth weight-loss membership built around branded GLP-1 medications, and the membership itself buys no medication.

Visit JRNYS

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 53/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. JRNYS still earns its place — shoppers who want branded GLP-1s with coaching through insurance, and can accept learning the medication price only after a consultation.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results69
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access59
88Formulary choice48
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support75

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxJRNYS
Verdict Score94/10053/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

JRNYS

What we like

  • Branded, FDA-approved GLP-1s — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Saxenda — rather than compounded copies
  • The membership band is published before intake and is banded openly by level of coach support
  • Medical visits, daily monitoring and 1-on-1 coaching are included in the membership at every tier
  • Led by CMO Dr. Henry Legere (UC Berkeley, Columbia medicine, Harvard fellowship)
  • Members with commercial insurance may pay around $25 a month for the medication after any deductible

The caveats

  • The membership is overhead, not a medication price: it covers visits, monitoring and coaching, and the FAQ says medication pricing is confirmed only after a provider consultation
  • No self-pay drug price is published anywhere, so the cost of a month cannot be worked out before signing up
  • The best case depends on commercial insurance coverage; without it the medication cost is unknown
  • No compounded option is disclosed — the program is brand-focused, and brand list prices are the dearest route to a GLP-1
  • The states it can prescribe in are not published

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want branded GLP-1s with coaching through insurance, and can accept learning the medication price only after a consultation.

Visit JRNYS Read the full JRNYS review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for JRNYS does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.