Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs MDLive

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · MDLive: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #453

MDLive

MDLive (an Evernorth/Cigna company) is a large telehealth provider offering urgent care, primary care, dermatology and behavioral health.

Visit MDLive

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 53/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. MDLive still earns its place — shoppers who want insured or employer-covered patients wanting GLP-1s within full primary care.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results64
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access58
88Formulary choice48
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support79

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxMDLive
Verdict Score94/10053/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

MDLive

What we like

  • Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s including Wegovy and Zepbound
  • Covered through insurance and employer benefits for 50M-plus people
  • Board-certified physicians averaging about 15 years of experience
  • Part of Evernorth/Cigna, a large established healthcare organization
  • Offers full primary care, not just a single weight-loss funnel

The caveats

  • GLP-1s only at clinician discretion in a Primary Care routine visit
  • Anti-obesity meds not available in FL, LA, MS or NJ
  • Distributed mainly via insurers and employers; cost varies by plan
  • No transparent published monthly cash price for GLP-1 care

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want insured or employer-covered patients wanting GLP-1s within full primary care.

Visit MDLive Read the full MDLive review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for MDLive does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.