JRNYS review
JRNYS is a telehealth weight-loss membership built around branded GLP-1 medications, and the membership itself buys no medication.
Pricing last checked on JRNYS's own site .
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
JRNYS scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Branded, FDA-approved GLP-1s — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Saxenda — rather than compounded copies
- The membership band is published before intake and is banded openly by level of coach support
- Medical visits, daily monitoring and 1-on-1 coaching are included in the membership at every tier
- Led by CMO Dr. Henry Legere (UC Berkeley, Columbia medicine, Harvard fellowship)
- Members with commercial insurance may pay around $25 a month for the medication after any deductible
The caveats
- The membership is overhead, not a medication price: it covers visits, monitoring and coaching, and the FAQ says medication pricing is confirmed only after a provider consultation
- No self-pay drug price is published anywhere, so the cost of a month cannot be worked out before signing up
- The best case depends on commercial insurance coverage; without it the medication cost is unknown
- No compounded option is disclosed — the program is brand-focused, and brand list prices are the dearest route to a GLP-1
- The states it can prescribe in are not published
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want branded GLP-1s with coaching through insurance, and can accept learning the medication price only after a consultation. JRNYS is a telehealth weight-loss membership built around branded GLP-1 medications, and the membership itself buys no medication.
Ranked #443 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read what CoreAge Rx scores, and why, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between Evernow at #442, 53/100 above and Maven Clinic at #444, 53/100 below, with the MDLive ruling the next one down.
JRNYS is one of 539 rulings in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of JRNYS alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown.This ruling sits inside a bigger one: the providers ranked on price alone puts this ruling in context against every program we track. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs JRNYS goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 53/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to JRNYS by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #422Teleios Health— Teleios Health is a physician-led, cash-pay GLP-1 weight-loss platform marketing compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and compounded tirzepatide from $139/mo, delivered direct to your door through a fully…55/100
- #423TideMedix— TideMedix is an online prescription-wellness service offering GLP-1 weight care — semaglutide and tirzepatide — through an online assessment and licensed-provider review when clinically appropriate.55/100
- #424Nouri— Nouri is a DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide bundled with nutrition and movement planning plus clinician messaging — lifestyle support included rather than upsold.55/100
- #425Peter MD— A physician-prescribed telehealth brand with tiered semaglutide pricing and a discounted tirzepatide first month — restrictions vary by treatment, excluding several states, and its own marketing page understates them.52/100
- #426WellMedr— Names its fulfillment pharmacy and its clinical group in writing, and puts the compounding warning on the pricing page instead of the footer — then publishes no rate anyone can actually be charged, and answers its own FAQ question “Are these medications FDA approved?” with “Yes.”52/100
- #427FORM (by GBY)— The broadest multi-vertical catalog in this ranking — compounded and brand GLP-1s, longevity peptides and hair loss — but its advertised Wegovy "$95/mo" is a membership fee only, not the drug cost.54/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect JRNYS's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on JRNYS's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.