Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Maven Clinic

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Maven Clinic: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #452

Maven Clinic

Maven Clinic is a virtual women's and family health platform (fertility, maternity, menopause, pediatrics) used by 2,300+ employers that also runs a dedicated GLP-1 Care program.

Visit Maven Clinic

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 53/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Maven Clinic still earns its place — shoppers who want brand-name GLP-1 with specialist support, integrated into women's and family virtual care.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results69
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access60
88Formulary choice48
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support75

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxMaven Clinic
Verdict Score94/10053/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Maven Clinic

What we like

  • Dedicated GLP-1 Care program with brand-name (FDA-approved) GLP-1 prescriptions
  • On-demand visits with metabolic and hormone-health specialists, plus nutrition and strength support
  • Integrated with broader women's, hormone, and family health care
  • LegitScript-verified; trusted by 2,300+ employers
  • Available as both an employer health benefit and a consumer self-pay option

The caveats

  • Pricing is not published on the public site
  • Primarily distributed through employers and health plans — direct access can depend on your plan
  • US state availability for GLP-1 is not specified publicly
  • Brand-name only — no lower-cost compounded option

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want brand-name GLP-1 with specialist support, integrated into women's and family virtual care.

Visit Maven Clinic Read the full Maven Clinic review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Maven Clinic does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.