Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

Head-to-head verdict

CoreAge Rx vs Meto

Two GLP-1 providers, compared side by side on The Verdict Score — our published six-factor rubric. Same yardstick, and no score is adjusted for payment.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: CoreAge Rx: August 2026 · Meto: Check date not recorded

WinnerGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

The most honest middle of the market: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs
Grade C · #454

Meto

Meto is an insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, prescribed after clinician-ordered lab work.

Visit Meto

The verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx takes it with a higher Verdict Score — 94/100 to 53/100 (grade A vs C). Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch. Meto still earns its place — shoppers who want insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth with compounded sema/tirz, lab monitoring, all 50 states.

The score compares published program terms and features; it does not measure clinical outcomes or predict which treatment will suit you.

Factor by factor

Both scored on the same six factors — see the methodology. The brass bar marks the stronger side on each.

92Real-world results69
97Price honesty20
96Prescriber access58
88Formulary choice40
95Cancellation fairness56
93Member support84

Price, coverage & features

MetricCoreAge RxMeto
Verdict Score94/10053/100
GradeAC
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualNoNo

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • Flat, all-in monthly price with no intro-rate step-ups after month one
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Straightforward, low-friction cancellation

The caveats

  • Not the cheapest — flat-price challengers like Trimi Health and Alan Meds undercut its sticker price
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
  • Does not yet publicly name its 503A/B pharmacy partner

Meto

What we like

  • Accepts major insurance (Blue Cross, Anthem, United, Aetna) — most patients pay $0–50 per visit
  • Requires lab work before prescribing GLP-1s; addresses root-cause metabolic drivers
  • Matches patients with endocrinologists and obesity medicine specialists within minutes
  • Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with board-certified physician oversight
  • Handles all prior-auth paperwork; provider location pages exist for all 50 US states

The caveats

  • Medication pricing fully gated behind quiz — no public cash price for sema or tirz
  • Lab panels are a separate out-of-pocket cost ($199–$399) unless covered by insurance
  • No LegitScript certification or named compounding pharmacy found on any public page
  • Company leadership and clinical team not disclosed publicly
  • Self-pay cash pricing exists per site copy but is not published anywhere

Our pick — visit

Anyone who wants transparent flat pricing and nationwide access without a teaser-rate bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx Read the full CoreAge Rx review →

Also worth a look

Shoppers who want insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth with compounded sema/tirz, lab monitoring, all 50 states.

Visit Meto Read the full Meto review →

Keep comparing

Neither of these has to be the answer: the rivals we rank against CoreAge Rx cover the 7 programs closest to it, and the same shortlist for Meto does the reverse.

Or browse the full comparison hub, every head-to-head A to Z and the complete rankings.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.