Meto review
Meto is an insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, prescribed after clinician-ordered lab work.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
The scorecard
Meto scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Accepts major insurance (Blue Cross, Anthem, United, Aetna) — most patients pay $0–50 per visit
- Requires lab work before prescribing GLP-1s; addresses root-cause metabolic drivers
- Matches patients with endocrinologists and obesity medicine specialists within minutes
- Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with board-certified physician oversight
- Handles all prior-auth paperwork; provider location pages exist for all 50 US states
The caveats
- Medication pricing fully gated behind quiz — no public cash price for sema or tirz
- Lab panels are a separate out-of-pocket cost ($199–$399) unless covered by insurance
- No LegitScript certification or named compounding pharmacy found on any public page
- Company leadership and clinical team not disclosed publicly
- Self-pay cash pricing exists per site copy but is not published anywhere
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth with compounded sema/tirz, lab monitoring, all 50 states. Meto is an insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, prescribed after clinician-ordered lab work.
Ranked #446 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between MDLive at #445, 53/100 above and Nuform Health at #447, 53/100 below, with the The Virtual NP ruling the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to Meto are ruled on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like.This ruling sits inside a bigger one: the providers ranked on price alone puts this ruling in context against every program we track. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs Meto goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 53/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to Meto by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #422Teleios Health— Teleios Health is a physician-led, cash-pay GLP-1 weight-loss platform marketing compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and compounded tirzepatide from $139/mo, delivered direct to your door through a fully…55/100
- #423TideMedix— TideMedix is an online prescription-wellness service offering GLP-1 weight care — semaglutide and tirzepatide — through an online assessment and licensed-provider review when clinically appropriate.55/100
- #424Nouri— Nouri is a DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide bundled with nutrition and movement planning plus clinician messaging — lifestyle support included rather than upsold.55/100
- #425Peter MD— A physician-prescribed telehealth brand with tiered semaglutide pricing and a discounted tirzepatide first month — restrictions vary by treatment, excluding several states, and its own marketing page understates them.52/100
- #426WellMedr— Names its fulfillment pharmacy and its clinical group in writing, and puts the compounding warning on the pricing page instead of the footer — then publishes no rate anyone can actually be charged, and answers its own FAQ question “Are these medications FDA approved?” with “Yes.”52/100
- #427FORM (by GBY)— The broadest multi-vertical catalog in this ranking — compounded and brand GLP-1s, longevity peptides and hair loss — but its advertised Wegovy "$95/mo" is a membership fee only, not the drug cost.54/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Meto's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Meto's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.