Strive Pharmacy in brief
Strive Pharmacy is a compounding pharmacy, not a telehealth service: you cannot sign up and be prescribed a GLP-1 there. It suits people whose own clinician already prescribes compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and wants it filled by Strive. No GLP-1 prices are published, and prescription medication can never be returned.
- PricePrescription only; no public price
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
Strive Pharmacy pricing
As listed on Strive Pharmacy's own site, October 2026.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide/Glycine/B12 injection | Price Not published | Billing Set by your prescriber's practice or quoted by the pharmacy | Includes Compounded weekly injection, filled on a valid prescription |
| Tirzepatide/Glycine/B12 injection | Price Not published | Billing Set by your prescriber's practice or quoted by the pharmacy | Includes Compounded weekly injection, filled on a valid prescription |
| Longer fills | Price Not published | Billing 60- or 90-day supply | Includes Strive says longer supplies can lower the monthly cost |
Our take on Strive Pharmacy
Most names on a GLP-1 comparison sell you a visit and a prescription in one checkout. Strive is different. It is a compounding pharmacy, founded in 2018, that makes custom medications for prescribers and their patients. It says it is licensed in all 50 states and holds accreditation from NABP, PCAB and LegitScript. It runs pharmacy locations in Gilbert, Arizona; Leesburg, Virginia; San Antonio; La Jolla and San Diego in California; and Tampa. A Sandy, Utah site closed in May 2026.
On the weight-loss side, Strive lists two GLP-1 preparations: Semaglutide/Glycine/B12 and Tirzepatide/Glycine/B12, both weekly injections under the skin. The product pages publish a sample titration in syringe units, starting at 4 units of the semaglutide mix and 20 units of the tirzepatide mix, then stepping up every four weeks, always at the prescriber's direction. Strive is plain that these are compounded drugs, not reviewed or approved by the FDA, and that it makes them only when the brand product is unavailable or a prescriber decides a patient needs something different.
So what can a consumer actually do? Three things. Use the Find a Provider map to locate a clinic or prescriber who already works with Strive. Ask your current doctor to send a prescription to Strive. Or, once you have one, refill and track orders online. What you cannot do is buy a GLP-1 from Strive directly, see a price list, or get a clinician through the pharmacy. Your cost depends on what your prescriber's practice charges, and Strive says a 60- or 90-day supply can sometimes cut the per-month price.
Strive also campaigns publicly in defense of compounding, including against a drugmaker lawsuit, which tells you where it stands in that fight. For a reader, the practical point is simpler: Strive is the pharmacy behind the bottle, and the quality of your care will come from whoever writes the prescription.
Signing up, paying and canceling
What Strive Pharmacy's own site shows a new patient.
- There is no patient intake or prescriber on Strive's site; the path in is the provider directory, which lets you search by city, ZIP or provider name.
- Prescription medications cannot be returned under Strive's refund policy, and refund requests for anything else must be made within 90 days of the emailed invoice.
- Order changes have to be requested within 24 hours of placing the order, and processing can take up to three days before shipping.
- Strive says some insurers cover compounded medication case by case, though it notes cash prices are often lower than a plan's tiered copay.
The scorecard
Strive Pharmacy scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
The caveats
- Pricing not publicly disclosed
Strive Pharmacy: common questions
Can I get semaglutide directly from Strive Pharmacy?
Not without a prescriber. Strive is a compounding pharmacy that fills prescriptions written by licensed clinicians. You can find a clinic that already works with Strive through its provider map, or ask your own doctor to send a prescription there, but Strive does not prescribe.
How much does Strive Pharmacy semaglutide cost?
Strive does not publish a price for its compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. What you pay is set through the clinic or prescriber that orders it, or quoted by the pharmacy. Strive says a 60- or 90-day supply can lower the cost per month.
Is Strive Pharmacy legit?
Yes, Strive is a licensed compounding pharmacy operating since 2018, with locations in several states and accreditation from NABP, PCAB and LegitScript. Its GLP-1 products are compounded, which means they have not been reviewed or approved by the FDA for safety or effectiveness.
Does Strive Pharmacy take insurance?
Sometimes. Strive says some insurers cover compounded medications, some do not, and others decide case by case. It adds that paying cash is often cheaper than going through a tiered insurance plan, and it will help you look at your options.
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. 503A compounding pharmacy that supplies compounded GLP-1 medications to telehealth providers.
Ranked #420 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Klinic at #419, 56/100 above and Superior Remedies at #421, 56/100 below, with the Sunlight write-up the next one down.
If that review leaves you undecided, the 7 programs we rank against Strive Pharmacy are graded on the same six factors and listed in score order. For the wider picture, our cash-price board ranks the field on the same six factors. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Strive Pharmacy goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 56/100.
Compare Strive Pharmacy
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to Strive Pharmacy by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #418AVArx— Glendale, California telehealth technology platform connecting patients with prescribers at Arora Health & Aesthetics for GLP-1 and wellness-peptide care, with no prices published before intake.56/100
- #419Klinic— Klinic is a LegitScript-certified multi-condition telehealth platform prescribing brand-name GLP-1 medications—Wegovy (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide)—to patients in all 50 states.56/100
- #421Superior Remedies— Superior Remedies runs three named programs — semaglutide, tirzepatide, and a dedicated GLP-1 Microdose protocol for longevity and body composition — and publishes no price for any of them.56/100
- #422Sunlight— A no-quiz FAQ answer states both molecule prices up front, but the homepage's own "injections and oral options" claim names an oral product the rest of the site never prices or names again.55/100
- #423Fifty 410— Compounded GLP-1 telehealth with no subscription; medication ships upfront. Its headline price is a three-month prepaid starter-dose bundle.55/100
- #424Garcia Weight Loss— Established Tampa Bay medical weight-loss clinic operating since 2000 with four Florida locations.55/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Strive Pharmacy's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Strive Pharmacy's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.