Wisp is a US telehealth provider whose weight care vertical offers brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, and Saxenda alongside a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation at $225/month.
- SemaglutideFrom $225/mo
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- From $225/mo (compounded oral)
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
Wisp scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Broad GLP-1 menu — branded injectables (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) plus a compounded sublingual option
- LegitScript certified with named board-certified providers (Dr. Shannon Chatham DO, Andrea Sleeth WHNP-BC)
- Unusually candid about the sublingual option's limits, noting effectiveness in patients may vary
The caveats
- The $99/mo tirzepatide figure is a consultation-and-care subscription, not the medication: Zepbound is filled at a pharmacy of your choice at its own cost, which Wisp does not publish
- The compounded semaglutide option is sublingual drops, which Wisp itself describes as less effective than injection
- Brand-name access is a prescription, not a dispensed product, so the drug cost is outside anything quoted here
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want branded injectables plus a sublingual semaglutide alternative.
Ranked #326 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between RxSaludable at #325, 63/100 above and HumeCare+ at #327, 60/100 below, with the Mint Med write-up the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to Wisp are scored on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like. If you would rather start from the top of the field, the semaglutide providers we rank is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Wisp goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 63/100.
Compare Wisp
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to Wisp by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #307Vital Edge— Vital Edge is a Chattanooga, TN telehealth practice offering physician-supervised GLP-1 weight loss nationwide by video, with medication shipped to your door each month.64/100
- #308Youth & Soul— Ten-vertical telehealth marketplace selling compounded GLP-1 tiers alongside HRT, ED, nootropics and peptides, running on the Bask Health platform.64/100
- #309Aquivia Health— Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound — an unusual side-by-side most compounded…64/100
- #310Lttl— Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a microdose line, with every commitment length priced on one public page and one flat price at every dose.61/100
- #311MyStart Health— A fast-onboarding compounded GLP-1 service with a genuine dose price-lock, undermined by quiz-gated pricing and unnamed pharmacies.63/100
- #312Fresh Day Meds— Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold on plan tiles that print the dose and renewal term, though the advertised $99 headline is a starter-dose, three-month prepaid rate.63/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Wisp's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Wisp's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.