Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu

The alternatives

The best alternatives to MadeMed

MadeMed scores 84/100 (grade B, ranked #18) on The Verdict Score. Here are the GLP-1 providers we'd weigh against it, scored on the same six-factor rubric. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.

This shortlist uses nearby positions in our published ranking, with our featured partner shown first. It compares program terms and features; your clinician must assess treatment suitability.

Published by The GLP-1 Verdict

Pricing sources checked: latest October 2026

Check dates vary by provider.

  • MadeMed: October 2026
  • CoreAge Rx: August 2026
  • Strut Health: October 2026
  • Precision Telemed: October 2026
  • yourEra: October 2026
  • BetterMe Rx: October 2026
  • Ro: October 2026
  • AgelessRx: October 2026

Read our full MadeMed review →

Grade B

Strut Health

The only program here selling the same molecule as a lozenge or an injection at the same price — the needle is genuinely optional.

Strut Health matches MadeMed at 84/100; our full write-up on Strut Health has the pricing conditions and the caveats in detail.

Sema
From $99/mo sublingual, $129/mo injectable
Tirz
From $149/mo injectable, $199/mo sublingual
Coverage
49 states (not Arkansas)
Grade B

Precision Telemed

Compounded care with a $149.99 monthly semaglutide program and a $199 first tirzepatide month followed by $249.99 refills.

Precision Telemed scores 86/100 to MadeMed's 84; our Precision Telemed review in full has the pricing conditions and the caveats in detail.

Sema
$149.99/mo
Tirz
From $199/mo first month, $249.99/mo thereafter
Coverage
All 50 states
Grade B

yourEra

A compounded program that puts starting prices on the page — semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 — wrapped in a broader longevity menu, but the verdict holds it at mid-pack because everything is compounded, injectable-only, and the plan behind those prices only shows after the intake quiz.

yourEra matches MadeMed at 84/100; our full write-up on yourEra has the pricing conditions and the caveats in detail.

Sema
From $79/mo (compounded)
Tirz
From $159/mo (compounded)
Coverage
All 50 states
Grade B

BetterMe Rx

Compounded injections at $199 and $249 month to month, with tablet and annual-plan offers priced separately.

BetterMe Rx scores 86/100 to MadeMed's 84; the full BetterMe Rx review has the pricing conditions and the caveats in detail.

Sema
$199/mo
Tirz
$249/mo
Coverage
All 50 states
Grade B+

Ro

A heavyweight telehealth brand selling only brand-name GLP-1s, with insurance help and posted cash prices — but a membership is billed on top of the drug.

Ro scores 87/100 to MadeMed's 84; the full Ro review has the pricing conditions and the caveats in detail.

Sema
From $149/mo (brand Wegovy pill)
Tirz
From $299/mo (brand Zepbound)
Coverage
Multi-state
Grade B

AgelessRx

Brand-name GLP-1 prescribing and monitoring, with a monthly care fee billed separately from medication at the pharmacy.

AgelessRx scores 86/100 to MadeMed's 84; our full write-up on AgelessRx has the pricing conditions and the caveats in detail.

Sema
Not disclosed
Tirz
Not disclosed
Coverage
Not disclosed

See the complete rankings, the alternatives to every provider, A to Z, or head to the comparison hub.

Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.