Ro review
A heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
Ro scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound) access and insurance support
- Oral options
- Polished, well-funded platform
The caveats
- Does not publicly disclose compounded pricing up front
- Premium positioning
The verdict
Best for: Patients who want a big, brand-name-capable platform and insurance navigation. A heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.
Ranked #16 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read what CoreAge Rx scores, and why, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between Curex at #15, 87/100 above and yourEra at #17, 84/100 below, with the Strut Health ruling the next one down.
A grade B+ is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to Ro are ruled on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like.If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs Ro goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 87/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to Ro by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #3Sesame Care— An established national telehealth marketplace carrying real brand-name GLP-1s — Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro — where most programs we rank carry none, plus provider-by-provider price transparency.87/100
- #4ShedRx— Four routes to the same molecule — injection, drops, lozenges and an oral pill — plus real brand Zepbound, with health coaching bundled in.87/100
- #5Ondra Health— A rare combination: near-cheapest semaglutide, nationwide reach, brand-name access and a LegitScript-verified operation.89/100
- #6Sprout Health— A LegitScript-certified desk that pairs low-cost compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a real brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound path — carrying an FDA warning letter from September 2025.86/100
- #7Gala Health— A cheap compounded entry with a real brand-Ozempic path and nationwide coverage — but the $179 is a yearly-subscription rate, and Gala publishes no month-to-month price at all, which is what the verdict now docks it hardest for.86/100
- #8HealthRX— A rare oral GLP tablet alongside both injectables, with the full plan table published on-site — though the headline $99 and $179 rates are 12-month prepay floors, not what a month-to-month patient pays.86/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Ro's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Ro's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.