Maven Clinic review
Maven Clinic is a virtual women's and family health platform (fertility, maternity, menopause, pediatrics) used by 2,300+ employers that also runs a dedicated GLP-1 Care program.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
Maven Clinic scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Dedicated GLP-1 Care program with brand-name (FDA-approved) GLP-1 prescriptions
- On-demand visits with metabolic and hormone-health specialists, plus nutrition and strength support
- Integrated with broader women's, hormone, and family health care
- LegitScript-verified; trusted by 2,300+ employers
- Available as both an employer health benefit and a consumer self-pay option
The caveats
- Pricing is not published on the public site
- Primarily distributed through employers and health plans — direct access can depend on your plan
- US state availability for GLP-1 is not specified publicly
- Brand-name only — no lower-cost compounded option
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want brand-name GLP-1 with specialist support, integrated into women's and family virtual care. Maven Clinic is a virtual women's and family health platform (fertility, maternity, menopause, pediatrics) used by 2,300+ employers that also runs a dedicated GLP-1 Care program.
Ranked #444 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between JRNYS at #443, 53/100 above and MDLive at #445, 53/100 below, with the Meto ruling the next one down.
Weighing it against something else? Every provider we would put in front of Maven Clinic is ranked on price honesty, prescriber access and cancellation terms.For the wider picture, our cash-price board ranks the field on the same six factors. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs Maven Clinic goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 53/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to Maven Clinic by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #422Teleios Health— Teleios Health is a physician-led, cash-pay GLP-1 weight-loss platform marketing compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and compounded tirzepatide from $139/mo, delivered direct to your door through a fully…55/100
- #423TideMedix— TideMedix is an online prescription-wellness service offering GLP-1 weight care — semaglutide and tirzepatide — through an online assessment and licensed-provider review when clinically appropriate.55/100
- #424Nouri— Nouri is a DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide bundled with nutrition and movement planning plus clinician messaging — lifestyle support included rather than upsold.55/100
- #425Peter MD— A physician-prescribed telehealth brand with tiered semaglutide pricing and a discounted tirzepatide first month — restrictions vary by treatment, excluding several states, and its own marketing page understates them.52/100
- #426WellMedr— Names its fulfillment pharmacy and its clinical group in writing, and puts the compounding warning on the pricing page instead of the footer — then publishes no rate anyone can actually be charged, and answers its own FAQ question “Are these medications FDA approved?” with “Yes.”52/100
- #427FORM (by GBY)— The broadest multi-vertical catalog in this ranking — compounded and brand GLP-1s, longevity peptides and hair loss — but its advertised Wegovy "$95/mo" is a membership fee only, not the drug cost.54/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Maven Clinic's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Maven Clinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.