MDLive (an Evernorth/Cigna company) is a large telehealth provider offering urgent care, primary care, dermatology and behavioral health.
- PriceNot published
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
MDLive scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s including Wegovy and Zepbound
- Covered through insurance and employer benefits for 50M-plus people
- Board-certified physicians averaging about 15 years of experience
- Part of Evernorth/Cigna, a large established healthcare organization
- Offers full primary care, not just a single weight-loss funnel
The caveats
- GLP-1s only at clinician discretion in a Primary Care routine visit
- Anti-obesity meds not available in FL, LA, MS or NJ
- Distributed mainly via insurers and employers; cost varies by plan
- No transparent published monthly cash price for GLP-1 care
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want insured or employer-covered patients wanting GLP-1s within full primary care.
Ranked #453 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Maven Clinic at #452, 53/100 above and Meto at #454, 53/100 below, with the Nuform Health write-up the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to MDLive are scored on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like. If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs MDLive goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 53/100.
Compare MDLive
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to MDLive by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #430Teleios Health— Teleios Health is a physician-led, cash-pay GLP-1 weight-loss platform marketing compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and compounded tirzepatide from $139/mo, delivered direct to your door through a fully…55/100
- #431TideMedix— TideMedix is an online prescription-wellness service offering GLP-1 weight care — semaglutide and tirzepatide — through an online assessment and licensed-provider review when clinically appropriate.55/100
- #432Nouri— Nouri is a DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide bundled with nutrition and movement planning plus clinician messaging — lifestyle support included rather than upsold.55/100
- #433Peter MD— A physician-prescribed telehealth brand with tiered semaglutide pricing and a discounted tirzepatide first month — restrictions vary by treatment, excluding several states, and its own marketing page understates them.52/100
- #434WellMedr— Names its fulfillment pharmacy and its clinical group in writing, and puts the compounding warning on the pricing page instead of the footer — then publishes no rate anyone can actually be charged, and answers its own FAQ question “Are these medications FDA approved?” with “Yes.”52/100
- #435FORM (by GBY)— The broadest multi-vertical catalog in this ranking — compounded and brand GLP-1s, longevity peptides and hair loss — but its advertised Wegovy "$95/mo" is a membership fee only, not the drug cost.54/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect MDLive's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on MDLive's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.