LifeMD review
Publicly traded telehealth provider offering brand-name GLP-1 medications only.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
LifeMD scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Telehealth convenience
- Physician-supervised program
The caveats
- Brand-name GLP-1 only — no lower-cost compounded option
- Monthly program & provider fee ($149/mo, $75 first month) is separate from medication cost
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want non-GLP-1 weight management. Publicly traded telehealth provider offering brand-name GLP-1 medications only.
Ranked #369 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between Framework at #368, 60/100 above and Potere Health MD at #370, 60/100 below, with the Roboclinic ruling the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to LifeMD are ruled on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like.This ruling sits inside a bigger one: the providers ranked on price alone puts this ruling in context against every program we track. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs LifeMD goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 60/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to LifeMD by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #337Silhouette MD— Concierge-style GLP-1 telehealth offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injectable and oral forms, with provider oversight and full-service support included on every plan.62/100
- #338TeleHealth Med— TeleHealth Med (TeleHealth Med, Inc.) is a Georgia-based telehealth weight-loss platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injectable and sublingual forms through US-licensed…62/100
- #339Spry— Spry is a weight-loss and anti-aging telehealth platform pairing compounded semaglutide ($199/mo) and tirzepatide ($299/mo) with three longevity peptides — BPC-157, NAD+, and sermorelin ($249–$299/mo).62/100
- #340Luvo Health— Publishes an unusually complete price grid covering compounded injections, oral tablets and brand Ozempic and Zepbound, but charges you before any clinician has reviewed your intake.59/100
- #341VevaRX— Publishes a real 36-state list, then prices tirzepatide only by the quarter and carries another company's copy inside its own legal pages.61/100
- #342BeyondMD— Telehealth clinic offering competitively priced compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.61/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect LifeMD's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on LifeMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.