Lumen Meds review
Lumen Meds (lumenmeds.com) is a Delaware-incorporated compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform (Lumen Meds LLC, 128 Sunset Blvd #1214, New Castle, DE 19720).
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- From $196/mo (compounded)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
The scorecard
Lumen Meds scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- LegitScript Certified
- Free expedited cold shipping — important for GLP-1 cold-chain integrity
- Lifestyle coaching included, not just medication dispensing
- Orders labs when needed
- Named legal entity (Lumen Meds LLC, Delaware) with a physical address
The caveats
- $0 first-month promo — verify recurring billing and cancellation terms before committing
- Standard ongoing semaglutide price not shown (only the first-month promo)
- Per-state availability not listed
- Pharmacy partners not named
- Health quiz required before you see final per-patient pricing
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want entity-transparent compounded GLP-1 with free cold shipping. Lumen Meds (lumenmeds.com) is a Delaware-incorporated compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform (Lumen Meds LLC, 128 Sunset Blvd #1214, New Castle, DE 19720).
Ranked #256 of 539 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our ruling on CoreAge Rx, our #1 pick. In the ranking it sits between Levers Health at #255, 66/100 above and Measured at #257, 66/100 below, with the Novi ruling the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to Lumen Meds are ruled on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like.If you would rather start from the top of the field, the tirzepatide providers we rank is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also ruled on it directly: CoreAge Rx vs Lumen Meds goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 66/100.
Compare with other providers
The closest rulings to Lumen Meds by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #224Velvet Rx— Velvet Rx (velvetrx.com) is a cash-pay telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, and an oral GLP-1 across three publicly-listed SKUs ranging from $139 to $199 'today'…68/100
- #225Willow— Telehealth provider offering compounded GLP-1 medications in both tablet and injectable formats.68/100
- #226Fierce Health— Fierce Health is a direct-to-consumer telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both standard and microdose programs, alongside a longevity catalog.68/100
- #227Found— An insurance-brokered GLP-1 marketplace whose $99/mo headline is the best of four different prices, unlocked only with both insurance and a 12-month prepay.65/100
- #228System Labs— One flat $179 a month at every dose, month to month, with a named medical board standing behind it — but a single tirzepatide program, no semaglutide at all, an unnamed pharmacy and no published state list.65/100
- #229Belle Health— Nine-year-old Utah telehealth firm offering compounded and brand GLP-1s in all fifty states, carrying an FDA warning letter from February 2026.67/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Lumen Meds's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Lumen Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.