Open Water Rx is a telehealth platform positioned around GLP-1 weight loss and longevity, per its own site.
- SemaglutideFrom $249/mo
- TirzepatideFrom $339/mo
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- From $249/mo (compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- From $339/mo (compounded)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Yes
The scorecard
Open Water Rx scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Combines weight-loss and longevity verticals in one brand
- Established brand domain
The caveats
- Limited public data — most details are gated behind signup or rendered only in JavaScript
- Pricing not disclosed
- GLP-1 options (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide, compounded vs. brand, injection vs. oral) not stated
- States-served list not disclosed
- Pharmacy partner not named
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want transparency listing only — verify against vetted providers first.
Ranked #359 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read the CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Nurx at #358, 61/100 above and Ozari Health at #360, 61/100 below, with the Pomegranate Health write-up the next one down.
If that review leaves you undecided, the 7 programs we rank against Open Water Rx are graded on the same six factors and listed in score order. If you would rather start from the top of the field, our full board of 548 providers is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Open Water Rx goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 61/100.
Compare Open Water Rx
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to Open Water Rx by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #324Primary Clinic— Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) is a Direct Primary Care membership rather than the usual direct-to-consumer GLP-1 marketplace.63/100
- #325RxSaludable— RxSaludable is a Spanish-language GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth service (atencion en espanol) offering compounded semaglutide from $99 the first month ($179/mo after) and tirzepatide from $189 the first…63/100
- #326Wisp— Wisp is a US telehealth provider whose weight care vertical offers brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, and Saxenda alongside a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation at $225/month.63/100
- #327HumeCare+— HumeCare+ is the GLP-1 telehealth program from Hume Health, the body-composition scale company.60/100
- #328Mint Med— A flat $159 across every dose of either GLP-1, with no membership.62/100
- #329Alinwell— Publishes its pharmacies' certificates of analysis and then advertises a first-month price as if it were the rate.62/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Open Water Rx's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Open Water Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.