Skip to content
The GLP-1 Verdict
Menu
Ranked #361 · Grade C

Pomegranate Health review

By Alyssa Selinger, EditorPricing checked

Pomegranate Health in brief

Pomegranate Health advertises compounded semaglutide from $119 and tirzepatide from $159 monthly without a separate membership requirement. It may appeal to shoppers comparing starting prices, but the public drug pages do not fully establish the commitment or ongoing dose-specific cost. Its nonrefundable purchase terms and pharmacy-request fee deserve attention before payment.

  • PriceFrom $119 semaglutide / $159 tirzepatide; conditions apply
Visit Pomegranate Health

Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed (ongoing monthly price)
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed (ongoing monthly price)
Coverage
Confirm medication and pharmacy eligibility
Brand-name
Yes

Pomegranate Health pricing

As listed on Pomegranate Health's own site, October 2026.

Pomegranate Health plans and prices, October 2026
Compounded semaglutidePrice From $119/monthBilling Starting offer; confirm dose, supply length, and commitmentIncludes Provider review, prescribed medication, delivery
Compounded tirzepatidePrice From $159/monthBilling Starting offer; confirm dose and renewal quoteIncludes Provider review, prescribed medication, delivery
Specific-pharmacy requestPrice $150 administrative feeBilling Only when requesting a specified pharmacyIncludes Coordination; inventory and fulfillment not guaranteed
Appointment late cancellationPrice $25Billing Appointments canceled within 24 hoursIncludes Separate appointment policy, not a drug refund

Our take on Pomegranate Health

Pomegranate has expanded beyond weight management into a broader telehealth catalog, but its current weight-loss proposition is straightforward: an online assessment, a licensed clinician reviewing eligibility, and pharmacy fulfillment if a prescription is appropriate. The homepage says a separate membership is not required. That is different from saying every selected purchase is a one-time transaction. Its subscription terms still describe automatic renewal for the period chosen at checkout. Before entering payment information, establish whether you are placing a single medication order or authorizing recurring purchases. Ask which clinician handles ongoing care and how a medical question reaches that person. A broad wellness catalog and a responsive sales team do not by themselves establish the depth of obesity care.

The current product pages advertise compounded semaglutide from $119 monthly and tirzepatide from $159. They describe provider review, medication, and delivery as included, without an extra membership charge. However, the public descriptions do not fully spell out which doses, supply length, advance commitment, or renewal price those starting figures represent. Treat them as advertised floors rather than a flat rate for every patient. Ask for the total due today and the price of the next supply at the clinician-approved prescription. Our treatment cost guide is useful when a monthly headline does not identify the payment schedule. Financing through a payment service changes when money is collected; it does not automatically reduce the full purchase obligation.

The policy has several conditions that are easy to miss when comparing the starting price. Membership, consultation, and medication fees are described as nonrefundable, and medication cannot be returned. For an elected subscription, support should receive a cancellation request at least 24 hours before the period ends. The policy also asks patients to report pharmacy-order, delivery, or product problems within 24 hours of delivery. Inspect an arrival promptly and keep photos and packaging if something is wrong. Ask support how to report a problem outside office hours so a short reporting window does not depend on waiting for a weekday reply. A separate $150 administrative coordination fee applies when you request a specific pharmacy, and paying it still does not guarantee that pharmacy has inventory or capacity. Ask whether that fee would apply to your request before choosing a formulation or completing payment.

The company describes U.S. pharmacy partners but says it cannot guarantee the dispensing facility because allocation depends on availability and clinical judgment. Request the name of the actual pharmacy, formulation, and address eligibility rather than relying on a general regulated-pharmacy statement. Our pharmacy verification guide explains what to check, and our compounded versus brand-name guide explains why FDA approval of a branded drug does not extend to a compounded preparation. The site also lists branded oral treatments separately. Pomegranate is worth investigating for its potentially lower starting cost, but the missing dose-specific financial detail and firm purchase terms make a written complete quote especially valuable. Choose it only after the clinical support, dispensing arrangement, and renewal commitment are clear.

Signing up, paying and canceling

What Pomegranate Health's own site shows a new patient.

  • The $119 and $159 figures are starting prices; public pages do not establish one flat ongoing price.
  • Requesting a specific pharmacy carries a published $150 coordination fee without guaranteed fulfillment.
  • Subscription terms request delivery or product problems be reported within 24 hours.

The scorecard

Pomegranate Health scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.

Real-world results75/100
Price honesty28/100
Prescriber access57/100
Formulary choice82/100
Cancellation fairness56/100
Member support74/100

What we like

  • Publishes starting compounded prices
  • Advertises care and delivery without a separate membership
  • Lists branded oral treatment routes separately

The caveats

  • Starting pages do not fully establish dose, commitment, or renewal price
  • Medication and consultation fees are described as nonrefundable
  • Specific-pharmacy requests carry a $150 coordination fee without guaranteed fulfillment
  • Policy requests delivery problems be reported within 24 hours
  • Compounded products are not FDA-approved

Pomegranate Health: common questions

How much does Pomegranate Health cost?

The current product pages start compounded semaglutide at $119 monthly and tirzepatide at $159, with care and delivery included. They do not fully identify the dose, prepaid commitment, or recurring amount for those floors. Request a complete quote before comparing them with a flexible monthly plan.

Does Pomegranate require a membership?

The current website says no separate membership is required for the advertised medication program. However, its subscription terms describe renewal when a subscription is selected. Check your own checkout agreement, recurring amount, and cancellation deadline rather than assuming the absence of a membership fee means no automatic billing.

Can I choose my Pomegranate pharmacy or get a refund?

The policy says a specific-pharmacy request carries a $150 coordination fee, without guaranteed availability. It describes medication, consultation, and membership fees as nonrefundable. A selected subscription can be canceled for future periods under its terms, but stopping renewal does not automatically refund a completed purchase.

Sources checked

Public pages read in October 2026. Offers and terms can change.

The verdict

Best for: Shoppers obtaining a complete medication quote before committing to a no-membership program. Compounded semaglutide from $119 and tirzepatide from $159, with dose and purchase conditions to confirm before paying.

Ranked #361 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Ozari Health at #360, 61/100 above and PrescribedRX at #362, 61/100 below, with the Remedy Meds write-up the next one down.

Pomegranate Health is one of 548 providers in this ranking, which makes the fair next question who sits above it — our shortlist of Pomegranate Health alternatives answers it in order, with every score shown. This review sits inside a bigger picture: the providers ranked on price alone puts this review in context against every program we track. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Pomegranate Health goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 61/100.

Compare with other providers

The closest reviews to Pomegranate Health by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Pomegranate Health's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Pomegranate Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings