Dollar Dad Club in brief
Dollar Dad Club is a men's telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one flat price for any dose, from $149 for a first month with a coupon or $599 for six months. It suits budget shoppers who are comfortable prepaying; the catch is a sales page with conflicting prices and no returns once shipped.
- PriceFrom $149 first month (coupon)
Assume we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Partners we work with carry a small, fixed edge in where they are listed; the scores themselves are not adjusted.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Yes
Dollar Dad Club pricing
As listed on Dollar Dad Club's own site, October 2026.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What's included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded GLP-1 injection, 1 month | Price $149 with code ($199 listed) | Billing Paid up front for one month | Includes Medication and supplies, initial consult, clinician messaging, priority shipping |
| Compounded GLP-1 injection, 3 months | Price $349 with code ($499 listed) | Billing Paid up front for three months | Includes Three months of medication and supplies, consult, clinician support |
| Compounded GLP-1 injection, 6 months | Price $599 with code (about $99/mo) | Billing Paid up front for six months | Includes Six months of medication and supplies, consult, clinician support |
| Oral compounded GLP-1 tablet | Price $199/mo with code, or $449 for 3 months | Billing Monthly or three months up front | Includes Daily tablets, consult, clinician support |
| Continuation for current GLP-1 users | Price $199, $166 or $129 a month | Billing One-, three- or six-month plan | Includes Any dose, medication included |
Our take on Dollar Dad Club
Dollar Dad Club started with $1 first months of finasteride and generic Cialis, and its weight-loss offer is built the same way: a big headline number, a countdown timer and coupon codes. The product underneath is ordinary compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide from state-licensed US compounding pharmacies, prescribed online after a short eligibility form, with an oral compounded tablet as the needle-free alternative. Despite the name and the dad-focused copy, nothing on the site restricts it to men.
The pricing deserves a slow read. The banner says $89 a month for semaglutide and $139 for tirzepatide, any dose. The plan cards below it tell a different story: one month is $199, or $149 with the DAD50 code; three months are $499, or $349 with DAD150; six months are $899, or $599 with DAD300, which works out to about $99 a month. The cards do not say whether those totals differ between the two molecules, and a leftover table further down lists one-month tirzepatide doses at $449 to $669. We could not match the $89 banner to any plan you can actually pick, so budget from the plan cards.
What does hold up is the flat-dose promise on the plan cards: the price does not climb as your dose goes up, which is where many compounded programs quietly get more expensive. People already on a GLP-1 elsewhere get separate continuation rates of $199 a month, $166 a month on a three-month plan, or $129 a month on six months.
Insurance is not accepted, by design, and returns are not possible once medication leaves the pharmacy. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, and the site's before-and-after stories and "10 pounds in the first month" line are marketing, not a promise.
Signing up, paying and canceling
What Dollar Dad Club's own site shows a new patient.
- The weight-loss page runs a "today only, up to $1,800 off" countdown banner; the discount is the gap between the struck-through plan prices and the coupon prices,, so treat the coupon price as the normal price rather than a deal that expires tonight.
- You can cancel an order only before it ships. After that, all sales are final. The FAQ sends returning patients to a separate renewal page to continue, so confirm at checkout whether your plan renews on its own.
- The oral option is a daily compounded tablet: $199 for one month with the DAD100 code (listed at $299) or $449 for three months, so it costs noticeably more than the injection.
The scorecard
Dollar Dad Club scored on our six published factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
The caveats
- Pricing not publicly disclosed
Dollar Dad Club: common questions
How much does Dollar Dad Club cost for GLP-1?
Plan cards on Dollar Dad Club's own site list $149 for one month with a coupon, $349 for three months and $599 for six months, medication included at any dose. The site's $89-a-month banner did not match any plan we could select, so use the plan totals when budgeting.
Is Dollar Dad Club legit?
It is a real telehealth service: US-licensed clinicians review an online form and state-licensed US compounding pharmacies ship the medication. The sales page leans hard on countdown timers and coupon codes, and its headline price does not line up with its plan cards, so read the totals before checking out.
Does Dollar Dad Club take insurance?
No. Dollar Dad Club says it does not work with insurance at all and sells only on a cash basis. Because the medication is compounded, insurance would rarely cover it anyway, so the plan total is what you pay.
Can you get a refund from Dollar Dad Club?
Only before your order ships. Dollar Dad Club's terms say shipped prescription medication cannot be canceled or returned, so prepaying for six months means committing to the full amount once the box is on its way.
Is Dollar Dad Club only for men?
The branding speaks to dads, but nothing on the weight-loss page limits the program to men, and one of its featured testimonials is from a woman. Eligibility is decided by the medical intake, not by gender, as far as the site describes it.
The verdict
Best for: Shoppers who want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Men's health telehealth brand offering GLP-1 weight loss treatments.
Ranked #396 of 548 providers we have reviewed — for comparison, read our CoreAge Rx review, ranked #1. In the ranking it sits between Actin at #395, 58/100 above and FuturHealth at #397, 58/100 below, with the LillyDirect Foundayo write-up the next one down.
A grade C is a ranking, not an instruction to stop looking: the closest rivals to Dollar Dad Club are scored on the identical rubric, so the comparison is like for like. If you would rather start from the top of the field, what GLP-1s cost without insurance is the place to start if you are still shortlisting. We have also compared it head to head: CoreAge Rx vs Dollar Dad Club goes to CoreAge Rx, 94/100 to 58/100.
Compare Dollar Dad Club
Compare with other providers
The closest reviews to Dollar Dad Club by Verdict Score — the realistic shortlist if you are weighing this one up.
- #400Push Health— A clinician messaging and prescription platform with variable care fees; medication is purchased separately from your chosen pharmacy.58/100
- #401T2D.com— T2D.com offers a complete service for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide that includes the prescriber, medication, and home delivery in one integrated solution.58/100
- #402Walgreens Weight Management— Walgreens pay-per-visit virtual care prescribing brand-name GLP-1s at self-pay prices, filled through its retail pharmacy network.58/100
- #403Aspen— Publishes every price tier before intake, but its 'monthly' plan bills three months upfront, the provider picks your molecule, and Mississippi and Louisiana are excluded.57/100
- #404Embody— Advertises low promotional compounded GLP-1 prices, while its own terms list different program schedules.57/100
- #405Nolu— An all-in per-order price with a rare oral route — but every figure on the site is billed per 4 weeks, not by the calendar month.57/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Dollar Dad Club's public disclosures at last review; the Verdict Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Dollar Dad Club's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.